We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and pleasant stay in Paraty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pousada Solar D'Alcina
Ranked #151 of 308 Paraty B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Overall we had a perfectly pleasant stay at the Pousada Solar d'Alcina, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast fresh and tasty. I can't quite put my finger on the reason why, but compared to all the other places that we stayed in Brazil I just didn't love this place.
Maybe it was because it was coming to the end of the season, or maybe it was because we didn't see any other guests while we were there(even though there were other people staying), but there was just something a little odd about it.

In terms of location it was perfectly placed for both the old part of town and Jabaquara beach (both approx 5 minutes walk). The staff were very helpful and the free wi-fi was an added bonus.
I really can't find any genuine faults with this place, but I won't be rushing back to stay again next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Orange room with a balcony over the garden. We didn't hear any noise from the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanenClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2010

My wife and i stayed for three days at Solar D´Alcina. This was our fourth time in Paraty and i can say this was the best of all. The balcony view is the best in town, the staff is very friendly. Each room has its own color what gives an special touch. And all this just five minutes walking from the Historic Center. From now on this is where we stay at Paraty.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MarceloSantao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vista para o mar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LuisPhelippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayadeva1921, Gerente de recepção at Pousada Solar D'Alcina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ygor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paraty hotels
2.0 km away
Pousada Bambu Bamboo
Pousada Bambu Bamboo
#24 of 28 in Paraty
358 reviews
0.6 km away
Pousada do Sandi
Pousada do Sandi
#5 of 28 in Paraty
541 reviews
1.1 km away
Chale Recanto da Praia
Chale Recanto da Praia
#8 of 28 in Paraty
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Pousada Aguas de Paratii
1.4 km away
Praia Serena
Praia Serena
#1 of 4 in Jabaquara
316 reviews
4.9 km away
Pousada Apple House Paraty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Solar D'Alcina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Solar D'Alcina

Address: Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 108 | Pontal, Paraty, State of Rio de Janeiro 23970-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Paraty
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Paraty
Price Range: ₹ 3,778 - ₹ 14,655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Solar D'Alcina 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Pousada Solar D'Alcina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Solar D'Alcina Paraty, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing