We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
144
220
74
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
220
74
23
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Great location, amazing pool. Rooms are comfortable and clean, undoubtedly, but need some upgrade (a sort of brazilian eighties shore style, outdated). Staff attention was fair, but I saw something I could not accept, even being brazilian and not affected by the purpose: they charged the Argentine guests for the hot water of their "mate" (an infusion of some herbs and hot water they enjoy to drink). Something so simple and easy to offer as an amenity, for people that comes from a distant place to enjoy vacation and SPEND their money right here (by the time I was there, only me and my wife and another couple were locals - mostly were from Argentina). Would never recommend for Argentine nationals - ok for the other nationalities.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Renato F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

We enjoyed our stay at this Pousada. The view is lovely and the shuttle bus will take you to the beaches and downtown. The downside was the poor Wifi and we had to change rooms because the bed was very hard. Our second room had a nicer view but the bed wasn't much better. The staff are very friendly and speak good English. They only have beer, water and soft drink (and some spirits) at the bar. It was quite expensive. The restaurant only serves breakfast so you have to go in to town for all other food. The breakfast was reasonable. The pool has a great ocean view but it's only shallow. This wasn't a problem for us. I highly recommend visiting Brava and Ferradura Beaches. Buzios is beautiful!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank theholistictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Setting was beautiful; felt like we were staying in a rain forest. And it was no more than 10 minutes walk from the nearest beach and restaurants; about 15 minutes to city center. Room was good; spacious with large comfortable beds. Breakfast was very good, lots of offerings.

Shuttle apparently does not operate on Wednesdays (driver's "day off" I was informed). Internet in the room didn't work (couldn't even connect). Internet in the lobby was better (at least I could connect), but still EXTREMELY slow and unreliable. Worse yet, the one computer they did have for guests was offline and not usable. Our room was not made up when we returned from the day at the beach. Desk clerk seemed concerned, but I told him I really just needed more towels and let it go Very limited English-speaking staff (but, I'm just sayin'; of course it's just as much my fault for not speaking Portuguese). Thank heaven for Google Translate.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AttorneyChrisCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The location of the hotel its one of the best in Búzios. There is some cool restaurants nearby and it's only 15m walking from "Rua das pedras" . The view of the hotel its beautiful, again, one of the best to see the sunset ! The breakfast is a little poor and it could be much better. The installations are a bit old and the bed very unconfortable to sleep. The pool is ok, not too good but not bad. The only thing i think they should change as soon as possible is the facts that the hotel don't have a kitchen ! You can't order a lunch or a dinner, if you want to eat you have to leave the hotel and seach for some restaurant nearby.

Room Tip: You don't have to choose a room with a view to the ocean. All other rooms have a pretty nice view !
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

In a very good location. The view from the pool area is beautiful.The pousada has free shuttle service to the city center and to the beaches. But you can just go down the hill and walk to downtown Buzios. The rooms are clean, nothing too fancy, just simple clean. Did not receive shampoo or cond., soap only. And looks like they pretend to forget to leave towels in the room, so you have to go to front desk and tell them that. Of course after they bring it to your room, they expect a tip. It happened to us two days in a row. For using a pool towel, there is a 2 reals charge. Breakfast was a bit weak, compare to other Brazilian hotels we stayed at. Not many choices of fruits. The same food every morning. Scramble eggs, pound cake, some bread, some ham and cheese, and 2 choices of juice. It was getting kind of boring for 5 days in a row. But there is an excellent food place just down the hill called "Sukao", with the best fruit juices and burgers in town. It is a must to eat there!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jurarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews