We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
45
34
16
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
34
16
11
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2010

but it's important to improve the breakfast... The sunset is amazing and a romantic scenary.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mile07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

The hotel is simply beautiful. Though it's not the Trump Tower, this hotel provides you with all you need for a relaxing getaway or vacation.

Located near the ocean the sound of the waves is relaxing.

Brazilian breakfast is enough and tasty.

Rooms are clean and tidy and the staff so very

helpful.

Since this is not right in the center of town.

you will not be wakened from the noisy cars

or other disturbances.

This is the right place to come for quiet and

relaxation.

If you wish to travel beyond the hotel, you can

arrange for a buggy or other transportation.

This is a place to slow down, unwind and relax.

If you are looking for a wild time..don't come here..

if you are seeking rest and a scenic view and

a little culture..This is the best place to be.

Just like Paradise.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank busygurl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

My husband and I spent a few nights here after traveling around Brazil (mainly big cities like Sao Paulo & Rio de Janiero) and for the most part enjoyed our stay. We wanted a few days of relaxation before heading back to the U.S. The hotel itself was quiet with just a little bit of charm. Rooms are small but clean and all face the ocean with a small balcony. Swimming pool is tiny and they have just a few lounge chairs to use. The beach is non-existent in front of the hotel but waters are calm and it makes for a quiet day/night with gorgeous sunsets.
The staff were friendly however we always felt like we were annoying them when we asked for anything and most didn't speak English so we played a lot of scherades. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was fairly standard with breads, coffee, juice, meat & cheeses. The did offer a fairly large menu for lunch & dinner which we took advantage of only one day. There is a couple little shops at the bottom of the hill near the hotel that is great for waters, snacks, etc. to stock up your room.
Our main complaint is probably the fact that it was so far from the center of Buzios where the nightlife and restaurants are. The shuttles that drive the main road are easy to catch for just R$2 each way and a walk would probably take about 30 mins. which are both fine but we would have preferred to be a little closer to the action.
Overall though we enjoyed our stay but probably would find something a little different if we traveled to Buzios again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shootingstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

This was the 3rd hotel we stayed in in Buzios. This was part of a multi-city tour of Brazil including Sao Paolo and Rio.

If you are looking for action, you want to be downtown. We found downtown to be too loud for us, esp on weekends. If you are looking for peace and quiet, great service, excellent food and nice romantic feel, this is the right place.

The hotel is located on a small hill directly on the water. Our views from room and balcony were fronting the ocean. Gorgeous! The Management and employees were happy, spoke English, were cooperative and friendly, and made our stay very comfortable and welcome. Rooms were clean & air conditioned, which is important because it was hot during our entire stay. I saw some comments about the breakfast buffet. We had no problems. The selection was more than adequate (fruit, bread, pastries, juices, ham, tea, cafe, cheeses, etc etc) and the supply unlimited. It was all fresh.

We did appreciate the free wireless internet connectivity. That was helpful and I noticed other guests at the pool or in the waterfront lounge and even upstairs in the living room common area using their laptops. There is no spa per se, but the Front Desk arranged for a massage session for us. Outdoors on our large private balcony/patio. Talk about cool!!

Amenities in walking distance include a newly developed pier area about 5 minutes walk from Martin Pescador. It's a nice walk along the water on the rocky beach. We ate at 4 of the restaurants there and didn't have a bad meal.

Essentially, we had a great time in Buzios and a great time at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StanVMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

We booked this hotel after reading the good reviews on Tripadvisor early last-year; but since then, the reviews have been rather discouraging and I can see why. This hotel has potential; the location is good (watching sunset from our balcony each night was spectacular) and a short 5 minute walk leads you to a delicious array of restaurants. The hotel has a LOT of steep stairs so I would not recommend it to those who have children or weak knees and is in need of a much attention/maintenance. However, the ignorance and rude receptionists together with a non-existant manageress lets the hotel down and ruins the experience completely. I would not recommend this hotel and am disappointed that it sells itself to be a trendy boutique hotel with misleading photos. Playing chill-out music and having loungers near palm trees does not constitute a boutique hotel and I think the proprietor should reduce its prices, replace the manageress and receptionists and then possibly the hotel would be occupied by more than a couple of residents a night. I would also advise any prospective residents who cannot avoid re-arranging their accomodation, that the chef is not on duty until 2pm each day so try and enjoy the stale breakfast and ensure you pay the 15 reals to travel to Centro to have lunch.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kiki1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews