We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
137
122
60
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
122
60
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The hotel was a pleasant surprise. The room was large and comfortable, the front desk was always available and helpful and the location is perfect: walking distance to Rua das Pedras, praia dos ossos...

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nathaliemello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diogo B, Gerente geral at Buzios Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for the kindness of your comments about your visit to Buzios Centro Hotel.

It is with great satisfaction that we pass on to all our staff, your comments and know that you could enjoy a pleasant experience with us!

We thank you once again and look forward to receiving you at an upcoming opportunity.

Sincerely,
Diogo Batista
Gerente Operacional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We stayed here for two nights back in September. My partner is from Brazil but myself and my friend were first time visitors. The resort staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and very spacious. The pool area and hot tub were top quality. The breakfast selection was a lot better than i had expected and the afternoon tea was a nice touch., I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a little slice of paradise.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia B, Gerente geral at Buzios Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Mr. Andrew,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing Búzios Centro Hotel for your stay in Buzios!

We apologize for the delay in answering you and we will be delighted to welcome you at the next opportunity to meet Grupo Pousadeiros, our level of professionalism and dedication to our Guests.

Sincerely yours,

Flávia Bispo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Closer to the tip of the peninsula. Free & excellent breakfast and the courteous staff. The rooms are very simple but clean. Bathrooms are small, well maintained. Free wi-fi worked fine. No room service and no food other than breakfast. Near many beaches. Minibuses from Centro cost some 2-3 Reals to go anywhere up the peninsula. Ask for a room away from a noisy (dog barking) rear neighborhood.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HThomasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia B, Gerente geral at Buzios Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing Búzios Centro Hotel for your stay in Buzios!

We apologize for the delay in answering you and we will be delighted to welcome you at the next opportunity to meet Grupo Pousadeiros, our level of professionalism and dedication to our Guests.

Sincerely,

Flávia Bispo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We were in Buzios for a conference at the Hotel Atlantico. The Pousada Mon Amour is just 100 meters to the west and is substantially less expensive. The rooms are small, but clean and adequate ...after all, Buzios is a beach resort...how much time will one spend in the room?

The included breakfast is quite nice. The Pousada staff is very friendly and helpful. I would come back to this Pousada without any hesitation.

Room tip: Our room [#10] was a good one as it was upstairs and at the end of the balcony...as quite as one could get for a Pousada in Buzios.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K5RCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia B, Gerente geral at Buzios Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing Búzios Centro Hotel for your stay in Buzios!

We apologize for the delay in answering you and we will be delighted to welcome you at the next opportunity to meet Grupo Pousadeiros, our level of professionalism and dedication to our Guests.

Sincerely,

Flávia Bispo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The "pousada" (a term used in Brazil for places that do not offer the same services as a hotel) is conveniently located, at walking distances from some of the beaches of Búzios and from small shops and restaurants. The room was really simple and relatively organized; the bathroom was clean and the staff was generaly kind. All rooms are provided with free wireless internet connection, telephone and satellite TV (with poor image quality, but you are probably not willing to go to Búzios to watch TV, anyway). The rooms also have a small refrigerator, which cannot, however, be used to place your own beverages, according to the Pousada's policy (curiously, the Pousada itself does not sell any kind of beverages, so it is kind of a weird rule). There is no room service and the restaurant serves only breakfast. There are several restaurants nearby, but if you want a fast, cheap and really good meal you should try the famous "Carlinho", which is located on the street that passes right behind the Pousada. Just ask for the key to the back door in the reception desk and you will be at about a 10-meter walk from the restaurant. Overall, considering the prices that you will find for accomodation in Búzios, this "pousada" probably becomes interesting from the cost/benefit point of view - keeping in mind that you will find only the basics in there.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan_FLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia B, Gerente geral at Buzios Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing Búzios Centro Hotel for your stay in Buzios!

We apologize for the delay in answering you and we will be delighted to welcome you at the next opportunity to meet Grupo Pousadeiros, our level of professionalism and dedication to our Guests.

Sincerely,

Flávia Bispo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews