We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Abracadabra Pousada(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Janellas do Mar(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$ 49
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Doce Mar(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Ferradura Private(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$ 241
US$ 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldeia Buzios(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$ 23
Travelocity
View Deal
Pousada Praia Joao Fernandes(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AI Pousada(Armacao dos Buzios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abal Guest House(Armacao dos Buzios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aconchego Do Mar Guest House(Armacao dos Buzios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
215
108
30
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
108
30
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

I loved my stay at Villa Rasa in Búzios. It was during new years and the beach in which the hotel is just in front is empty, in an area where all the other beaches are crowded. So it gave us a truly unique feeling of luxury, all that privacy. The service was really good, we were having coconut waters all the time on the beach and I was kitesurfing for most of the five days there. Yes, it can be windy at times which is great for kiting but if you like it less windy theres a pool area to relax and also wind barriers. The rooms where world class with world class amenities. Service was really personal, we left knowing everybody buy name. Looking forward to come back. cheers.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We had our Brazilian/American wedding at Villa Rasa and it went above and beyond our expectations!!! The preliminary costemer service was very personable and helpful. We were able to plan everything while living in the US and not even traveling there! We did the pizza party the night before, accommodated more than 80 people! The food was excellent, and the chef was very helpful in accommodating to dietary needs! Saturday , everything was extremely smooth!! The venue is absolutely breathtaking! The backdrop for the ceremony looked like a painting ! The size was perfect to fit our American/Brazilian guests to be able to stay altogether ! The staff and Villa Rasa was fantastic and made all of our wedding guest (about 180) feel very well tended to! Sunday after the wedding we did the Feijoada (beans and meat) for our close family and friends! It was delicious and a perfect wrap up to our wonderful wedding !!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Eryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

The one of the best hotel in Buzios. The people are work there are all very kind And helpful we had a wonderful time. Spent 7 days there And even its a winter season we got 6 sunny days.The room is charmy And clean u have everything what u need. The breakfest was great And taste with a lot of fruit ,And ever we need They bring us . Really wanna thanks for the service sure if i come back to Buzios deffinetly i Will stay again in Villa Rasa, And Will recommend the place all My friend !!!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank monikamH1961KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Although in minor need of some freshening of the decor, the ambiance of this lovely little pousada, it's ideal position on the edge of town and right in the middle of Praia Rasa, renders this simply a detail. What made this an ideal spot for a family get together was the very relaxed atmosphere created by Carole and her warm and muito simpático staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and always friendly and smiling.

A great place to chill out. Recommended.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We had our wedding at Villa Rasa Marina but I will split my review so it's relevant to people just coming to stay at the hotel.

Hotel:
Beautiful quiet location right on Rasa beach which has much less traffic that other beaches in Buzios. A wide range of rooms from smaller more economical rooms that are located across the road which is not on the beach but has its own pool and relaxation area and so is still a nice spot, to huge rooms with sea views and jacuzzi baths and or balcony / terrace. The rooms are all nice and we were very comfortable for our three nights. The hotel is about 15 minutes drive from central Buzios (Rua das Pedras) and there isn't much restaurant / shop wise within walking distance of the hotel but this makes it a very peaceful spot and taxis can be booked fairly easily. The on site restaurant is very good and has a wide range of food including fish, Brazilian dishes and more casual options like pizza and sandwiches. The breakfast is very good with a wide and interesting offering. The hotel is generally in good condition although some of the rooms are fine and comfortable but need a bit of maintenance / decoration. The only other thing to be aware of is the reservation / checkout process is extremely slow (we weren't able to use the online system as we booked the whole hotel for our wedding) and so allow plenty of time as the hotel's systems are not at the level that they should be for a very nice hotel although admittedly we were a big group.

Wedding:
The hotel, restaurant and grass area on the beach front makes an amazing venue for a wedding. The hotel is well setup for weddings from having numerous bars, seating / marquee flexibility and numerous facilities that made it a very special place to have a wedding. Lilian is the events manager and she is very diligent in assisting although as noted above the reservations process can be a challenge.
The hotel caters the wedding and although I didn't want to have a buffet we decided to go with canapes and a buffet and the food was excellent and some of the best wedding food I have had.
Once you arrive at the hotel the staff in the restaurant and around the hotel are great and most speak a good level of English. A special mention must go to Eduardo and Jo who really did everything they could to make our wedding and the days around the wedding really special, I will always be thankful to them for being such great hosts and friends to us. A great location for a beach front wedding in Buzios.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Villa Rasa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Mr. Richard,

Thank you so much for your evaluation. We are so happy that you chose Villa Rasa for your special day and that you had a good stay. Our priority is always to provide an excellent service to our guests.
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Mariana Alves.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews