We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
217
111
30
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
111
30
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

The one of the best hotel in Buzios. The people are work there are all very kind And helpful we had a wonderful time. Spent 7 days there And even its a winter season we got 6 sunny days.The room is charmy And clean u have everything what u need. The breakfest was great And taste with a lot of fruit ,And ever we need They bring us . Really wanna thanks for the service sure if i come back to Buzios deffinetly i Will stay again in Villa Rasa, And Will recommend the place all My friend !!!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank monikamH1961KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Although in minor need of some freshening of the decor, the ambiance of this lovely little pousada, it's ideal position on the edge of town and right in the middle of Praia Rasa, renders this simply a detail. What made this an ideal spot for a family get together was the very relaxed atmosphere created by Carole and her warm and muito simpático staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and always friendly and smiling.

A great place to chill out. Recommended.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We had our wedding at Villa Rasa Marina but I will split my review so it's relevant to people just coming to stay at the hotel.

Hotel:
Beautiful quiet location right on Rasa beach which has much less traffic that other beaches in Buzios. A wide range of rooms from smaller more economical rooms that are located across the road which is not on the beach but has its own pool and relaxation area and so is still a nice spot, to huge rooms with sea views and jacuzzi baths and or balcony / terrace. The rooms are all nice and we were very comfortable for our three nights. The hotel is about 15 minutes drive from central Buzios (Rua das Pedras) and there isn't much restaurant / shop wise within walking distance of the hotel but this makes it a very peaceful spot and taxis can be booked fairly easily. The on site restaurant is very good and has a wide range of food including fish, Brazilian dishes and more casual options like pizza and sandwiches. The breakfast is very good with a wide and interesting offering. The hotel is generally in good condition although some of the rooms are fine and comfortable but need a bit of maintenance / decoration. The only other thing to be aware of is the reservation / checkout process is extremely slow (we weren't able to use the online system as we booked the whole hotel for our wedding) and so allow plenty of time as the hotel's systems are not at the level that they should be for a very nice hotel although admittedly we were a big group.

Wedding:
The hotel, restaurant and grass area on the beach front makes an amazing venue for a wedding. The hotel is well setup for weddings from having numerous bars, seating / marquee flexibility and numerous facilities that made it a very special place to have a wedding. Lilian is the events manager and she is very diligent in assisting although as noted above the reservations process can be a challenge.
The hotel caters the wedding and although I didn't want to have a buffet we decided to go with canapes and a buffet and the food was excellent and some of the best wedding food I have had.
Once you arrive at the hotel the staff in the restaurant and around the hotel are great and most speak a good level of English. A special mention must go to Eduardo and Jo who really did everything they could to make our wedding and the days around the wedding really special, I will always be thankful to them for being such great hosts and friends to us. A great location for a beach front wedding in Buzios.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Villa Rasa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Mr. Richard,

Thank you so much for your evaluation. We are so happy that you chose Villa Rasa for your special day and that you had a good stay. Our priority is always to provide an excellent service to our guests.
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Mariana Alves.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

My fiancée and I absolutely fell in love with this incredible boutique hotel. We were welcomed with open arms by all of the staff including front desk reception, the restaurant manager Jo and the hotel manager Eduardo. Being from Canada our Portuguese wasn't very good but all of the staff were always accommodating and their English was great. The hotel is beautiful, the grounds are exquisite, the rooms are large, and the beds are very comfortable. The gym was small but perfect for our needs. Breakfast was delicious every morning with made to order omelettes, fresh fruit, meats and cheeses, and juices. I can't express enough how much we loved this resort and the people were so nice and helpful. It's perfect for a romantic stay or a large family or group. Incredible value! And an amazing experience.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Villa Rasa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Dear Mr. Cory,

Thank you so much for your evaluation.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our mission is always to provide the best guest service to our clients.
We really hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Mariana Alves.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We had a fantastic stay at Villa Rasa Marina. Felt like a little piece of paradise with the lounge chairs overlooking the almost private Rasa beach. The employees were very helpful with organizing trips. The Villa is about 15 minutes from the center of town so the commute to the center or different beaches does add up. However, this distance gives the Villa a more quaint feeling.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isabelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Villa Rasa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Dear Ms. Isabelle,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are really happy that you had a good time staying with us.
Hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Mariana Alves.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews