We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Abracadabra Pousada(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almar Buzios Pousada(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$ 39
US$ 38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Pousada Janellas do Mar(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Doce Mar(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Ferradura Private(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$ 240
US$ 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abal Guest House(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$ 35
Booking.com
View Deal
Pousada Praia Joao Fernandes(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AI Pousada(Armacao dos Buzios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aconchego Do Mar Guest House(Armacao dos Buzios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
215
108
30
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
108
30
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at Villa Rasa for a romantic holiday and loved it. The property is located at Rasa Beach and there is an astonishing view of the same. The rooms are clean and the staff is gentle. The food in the restaurant is delicious, though it is a little expensive. The only negative point was that we considered that the hotel is located a bit far from downtown Buzios and the traffic is heavy and it may take a long time to go to Rua das Pedras from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARRSandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Stayed 3 nights at the boutique hotel. The website described attractively the Villas, but once you're there it's a total different place you discover. First of all, Rasa Marina is not in buzios but 10 to 15mn away from the center. A taxi cost about 25 reals to get to town.
The long beach is quiet nice for long walk and relax time. But when it gets windy it becomes just a nightmare. In the mean time, the other beaches around buzios are quiet protected from the wind.
Most of the rooms are facing the swimming pool which does not give much privacy.
From the check-in to check out, the service was catastrophic. If you don't speak Portuguese it's even worst as expect one front desk manager speaks English. The pool attendant and barman were nonexistent, but please help yourselves...
In the kitchen, it's not better. First it is VERY expensive, from the light lunch around the pool, to the room service, and the cocktail that anyway you have to avoid. The breakfast is OK even if you have to raise your voice if you need to get any attention from a waiter.
I almost forget, the place is not the cleanest you can find...
You've got lot of choices of nice, private, design pousadas in Buzios. Please avoid this one.
Sebastien

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sebcpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

The Rasa Marina was supposed to be our first hotel in Brazil. Due to a large corporate party booking on the first night, they put us up in their Leblon hotel, the Marina All Suites. Thank goodness. Because if we'd arrived straight off the plane plus a 3 hour car journey with 2 small children in tow, I think I'd have lost it!

On arrival we found we were not in the main hotel, but in 2 interconnecting annex rooms. I did know the rooms were called that, but no-one had explained what it meant.

When you look at the website what you see is lots of photos of the main hotel, which is on the beachfront, and quite designer.

The Annex rooms however are the wrong side of a busy main road, opposite. They have no view, are not the least bit the same quality of design as in the main hotel, and have attached to them a miserable pool with plastic furniture. You could be anywhere on the Spanish Coast del Sol. The road separating the two halves of the hotel is really busy. Traffic zips along it, and sometimes we'd wait 5 minutes to get a gap big enough to risk with the children.

When we asked to be moved into the main hotel, it turned out the only room available was the biggest suite, so we had to pay to upgrade. I got the impression they are used to this request. I think another family with a baby were moved across to the main hotel for no extra cost.

That said, the main hotel has lovely views of the beach, breakfasts are great with lots of choice, and has a nice pool. They have surf boards you can borrow.

I got the impression some people just stay put, because the hotel's in the middle of nowhere, nowhere to walk to, other than along the beach. You can get taxis around, but there doesn't seem to be a taxi rank for the way back, and there's no hotel shuttle into Buzios town or beaches. You do need to hire a car. It takes about 15 mins to get in to the beaches, and the town. The hotel can arrange rental for you.

Only front desk staff speak English, none of the restaurant staff. Our bills and orders were regularly wrong. It was definitely not done on purpose, and they were always apologetic when the mistake was pointed out.

I found the sea water just outside the hotel to be quite dirty. I don't know if this is typical of the coast there. But I found floating margarine boxes, plastic bottles and the like in the water, and washed up on the beach. Other Buzios beaches did not seem to have this problem as far as I saw. And nor did any of the beaches I visited in Rio.

Overall we liked the beaches in Buzios, and the main town area with its shops and restaurants. But, unless you want to just stay within the hotel grounds, I would not particularly recommend this hotel, especially the Annex rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LondonRMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

We stayed at Villa Rasa Marina for a week in April after a week in Rio and overall had a great time. The hotel had literally just opened so there were a few things that could be improved - namely the service which was painfully slow and no-one spoke any English, which is fine but not in a 5 star hotel. The hotel itself is made up of a few low rise buildings surrounding a good sized pool and outside bar area. Our room was very tastefully done out in local styles, really comfy beds, good products etc and it had a lovely view over the gardens and beach. However, we realised that half of the hotel is on the other side of the road so you really wouldn't want to be staying on that side as there's nothing there and no view at all. The main part of the hotel is situated right on the beach which is really pretty and you feel quite away from everything - it's about a 10-15 min taxi into Buzios. The breakfast was really good and definitely worth getting up for - lots of choice and loads of fresh fruit, croissants, eggs etc. We had lunch there a few times and that was also really good quality. The spa wasn't open when we arrived but we did have a masseuse come to the hotel which was good. Overall, a lovely luxurious hotel and perfect if you are looking to relax and get away from it all.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tam75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoMarina, Gerente at Villa Rasa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews