We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,859)
Filter reviews
2,859 results
Traveller rating
1,419
1,207
205
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,419
1,207
205
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus tour company hot dishes iguazu falls booked this hotel hotel lobby day tour excellent stay budget hotel excellent location easy access the hotel is clean spacious room convenient location stayed nights taxi driver mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,859 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We stayed 2 nights in the Aguas do Iguacu Centro hotel and it was like staying with friends, all the staff were so friendly and helpful, no matter our questions. One of them also helped negotiate a rate with a taxi driver to take us to the Argentinian side of the border.
This hotel has heaps of very good restaurants along the same street and it is located not far from the bus station for trips to the falls and close to a supermarket to buy water.
Enjoyed our time here a lot because it was made easier by the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank darian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidiclei_Foz, Gerente at Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences as a guest of our hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain aware o four guest’s needs and feelings.
It is our joy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and comfort, and that you liked the service and assistance provided by our staff.
Once again, thank you very much for your candid feedback, and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Águas do Iguaçu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Great value for money - spacious room, simple but clean and efficient. Excellent staff, especially Douglas at the front desk. Extensive and delicious breakfast buffet. Convenient location within 10 minute walk of the bus stop to Iguazu Falls. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kallanchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidiclei_Foz, Gerente at Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

It is always wonderful to receive positive reviews from our valued guests, like yours!
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences as a guest o four hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain aware o four guest’s needs and feelings.
It is our joy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and liked the assistance provided by our staff
Once again, thank you very much for your candid feedback, and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Águas do Iguaçu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The location is close to several restaurants, bus stand and the taxi stand right infront of the hotel. the hotel also has the tour company desk who can assist you with booking several tours and tickets to the various attractions in the area.. The rooms are clean , no major frills but was good for the price. the breakfast was very sumptuous with a wide variety of hot and cold breakfast selections. I would really recommend this place especially if you are visiting for a short time like a day or 2. the hotel is located like 4 mins away from the town bus stop which can take u both to the falls as well as to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelgeek630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidiclei_Foz, Gerente at Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

It is always wonderful to receive positive reviews from our valued guests, like yours!
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences as a guest o four hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain aware o four guest’s needs and feelings.
It is our joy to know that you enjoyed our services!
Once again, thank you very much for your candid feedback, and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Águas do Iguaçu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

The location couldn’t be better it’s right in the centre of town and easy to find all the excursions. The hotel is clean and breakfast is plenty too. We were happy with our stay. All good nothing to complain about.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Braz-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidiclei_Foz, Gerente at Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We were very happy with your compliments!
On your next visit to Foz do Iguaçu we hope to be your choice again! We will be at your disposal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Excellent central hotel.
After a day`s sightseeing the hotel is ideally located for the bars and restaurants in centro.There are numerous bars and restaurants within walking distance or a R$10-15 cab fare.
Breakfast is excellent with numerous choices and many hot dishes which many Hotels lack.
Inside the Hotel lobby there is a Loumar travel agency rep so all the day trips can be arranged and your transport is door to door.
Only slight issue which many Brasilian Hotels uffer from is corridor noise.Ceramic floors add to reflecting noise of people in the corridors.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not front the main street.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paulsmithbrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidiclei_Foz, Gerente at Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

It is always wonderful to receive positive reviews from our valued guests, like you!
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experiences as a guest o four hostel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain aware o four guest’s needs and feelings.
It is our joy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and comfort, and that you liked the service and assistance provided by our staff.
Once again, thank you very much for your candid feedback, and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Águas do Iguaçu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews