We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value & location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Bella Vitoria
Ranked #5 of 91 Foz do Iguacu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Clean room , strong Wi-Fi signal and good speed. The AC was welcome and they have an excellent breakfast with many choices. The bathroom was a bit tight, but it is complete with plentiful hot water, which is not always the case in Brazil. Friendly and helpful staff. The location is near a shopping mall and easy access to cabs.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iscotty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Pousada Bella Vitoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2015

I found this a difficult place difficult to review. We stayed in a family room at the front. It was clean, with a queen bed and two singles. The bathroom was large and had good hot water. There was good wifi and breakfast is included. The rooms are a little cluttered and the beds are quite firm.

The breakfast was ok, although the eggs were not great. You can cook yourself other meals, but there are great and cheap restaurants a short taxi ride away ($4 trip).

The email communication was excellent. The family was obviously using google translate to email, as the English is limited. Things would really improve if they utilised that translating service to provide better written tourist information. We were very frustrated with the information provided. For example we received instruction to get the bus ( turn right out door and right again. The bus fare is only R2.90 and you do not pay again at the local bus station). We did not receive any info on how to come back on the bus. We assumed it was just the opposite of how you go, but it is not. We eventually found you have to get off at the shopping centre and we got advice there on how to find the Pousada. It would also be helpful to receive the number of key buses. We also went to the Dam and found we had wasted our time as you could not pay by credit card without a passport. Finally the only restaurant recommended was a very expensive Churrascaria, when there is a terrific one for much less (see separate review).

That is not to say the staff were not friendly, they were very helpful arranging access to a doctor.

The hotel is in a quiet area, it almost feels suburban. The taxis however are cheap, and there are some very good value restaurants nearby including City Bier and the great Churrascaria restaurant I reviewed. The city is odd and lacks a real centre, with many staying near the falls. There is not much else in Foz Iguazu other than the falls, so I understand the logic, but the restaurant were great and bus low cost.

For the family room we paid about US$ 82 per night, so it is excellent value.




Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank CGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

This pousada is perfectly located, really clean, good kitchen and breakfast was nice with a good selection of breads etc. I didn't find the owner overly helpful or as forthcoming with information as other hostel owners have been but I'm sure if we had enquired she would have been more helpful. The husband was a little more helpful and he didn't even have as good English as his wife but he tried telling us things which we appreciated. I couldn't really fault the place. It has everything and is very comfortable. I would definitely recommend it and there's no reason not to stay here.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

I can't really say enough good about this place. It is located in town within walking distance of large shopping center and various restaurants. The family who run the place are extremely friendly/helpful and they speak enough English to accommodate monolinguals. We were able to set up rides to/from the Falls/Itaipu/airport through them for very reasonable prices. We had a large room with a queen bed and two single beds that was a great size for a family. Great breakfast, wifi and a small pool are included in the room rate. This is the place to stay in Foz!

Room Tip: Stayed in Quad room at back of main house. Huge room with lots of storage and a nice bathroom
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank baron48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

After a busy week in hostels in Rio we booked into the Bella Vitoria for a comfortable few days while we explored the falls.
We could not have been happier with our stay. The room was comfortable and offered us all the facilitues we needed. The pool area was clean, beautiful and comfortable, with a decent sized pool (which is often not the case in Iguacu).
There is a great kitchen if you wish to cook, but we opted to eat at the great local resturants within easy walking distance (Recommendations given to us by reception). The breakfast was fresh, with a good variety, including choices of fresh juice. As brits, the only thing we missed was tea!
The staff were friendly and helpful, and as we opted to do everything ourselves and not by tour, they assisted with all arrangements. In two and a half days we managed both sides of the falls, a skydive and a trip to the Paraguay markets.
if you are looking for a relaxing friendly family run base while you explore this wonderful place... this hotel is for you!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hannah862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
2,623 reviews
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#12 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
5,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
#7 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
2,384 reviews
Hotel Bella Italia
#9 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
2,724 reviews
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
#16 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Bella Vitoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Bella Vitoria

Address: Rua Engenheiro Reboucas 1495, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-190, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Foz do Iguacu
Hotel Class:2 star — Pousada Bella Vitoria 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pousada Bella Vitoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Bella Vitoria Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - PR

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing