We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pousada Bella Vitoria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Royal Iguassu Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bella Italia(Foz do Iguacu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foz Plaza Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Real(Foz do Iguacu)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Continental Inn Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Blue Star II(Foz do Iguacu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foz Presidente Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
97
35
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
35
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2015

After a busy week in hostels in Rio we booked into the Bella Vitoria for a comfortable few days while we explored the falls.
We could not have been happier with our stay. The room was comfortable and offered us all the facilitues we needed. The pool area was clean, beautiful and comfortable, with a decent sized pool (which is often not the case in Iguacu).
There is a great kitchen if you wish to cook, but we opted to eat at the great local resturants within easy walking distance (Recommendations given to us by reception). The breakfast was fresh, with a good variety, including choices of fresh juice. As brits, the only thing we missed was tea!
The staff were friendly and helpful, and as we opted to do everything ourselves and not by tour, they assisted with all arrangements. In two and a half days we managed both sides of the falls, a skydive and a trip to the Paraguay markets.
if you are looking for a relaxing friendly family run base while you explore this wonderful place... this hotel is for you!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hannah862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Place was very beautifully decorated and clean and we enjoyed our stay. Rooms were very beautiful, but windows were towards the wall. We also liked very friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Nevertheless, the pousada was a little bit noisy (noises from other rooms) and location was in a walking distance from the center.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Recently enjoyed an excellent 2 night stay here. The location is safe, quiet and conveniently located. Just a short walk away from many food options and Cataratas JL Shopping where we took advantage of the supermarket there. Our room was very clean and has everything you need. Fast Wi-Fi, tv, hot water in the shower, aircon, fridge and comfortable bed. Loved the breakfast served every morning with fresh juice, fruits, breads and eggs. Didn't use the swimming pool, but the area was very well maintained and is surely inviting on hot days.

Best of all, the people at this family run pousada are absolutely fantastic. Very friendly, caring, informative and will assist you with rides to/from the airport, both sides of the falls, or anywhere else you pretty much want to go. On our second day there, Miguel took us to exchange some money for Argentine Pesos before dropping us off and picking us up at the Falls. He made getting through immigration simple, quick and stress free. It was first class service all the way. This pousada is highly recommended. You will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uchiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014 via mobile

A family run Pousada that is clean, hospitable and friendly.

The location is ideal for the mall or just a 10 minute walk to bus station or high street.

The breakfast is ample, filling and for the price it is very cost efficient.

I gladly recommend anyone to stay here.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
Thank Leigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

We immediately felt welcome here.Our 2 rooms were very clean, comfortable beds , lots of cupboards. About 5 blocks from el centro, supermarket 5 mins away, taxi rank around the corner. 20 mins drive from the falls. We organised all our transport through Juan Carlos Cabrera , Puerto Igauzu which was better than a hire car. Fast wifi.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marilyn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews