We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,041)
Filter reviews
3,041 results
Traveller rating
1,715
920
264
95
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,715
920
264
95
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf resort main building main pool is kids club close to the airport beautiful resort tennis courts buffet restaurant rooms are large visiting the falls both sides loved this hotel iguassu falls bird park mini bar park entrance pools
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 3,041 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

The entrance to the hotel grounds is marvelous. The lobby is majestic. But the rooms are a bit of a let down. You need to call a car every time to go to the main building. The rooms are tired with rusted hardware in bathrooms.
But the location is very good to falls, Argentina and the airport.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 199sabirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosimar S, Front Office Manager at Wish Foz do Iguacu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Sabir T,
We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to enjoy your company again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Wish Hotel Foz for four nights with my daughter. Booked a Superior Premium room. When we saw the room, we were very surprised: very small, very dark, single beds extremely small (Ibis Hotel size ...) - really don’t know what’s Superior Premium about this room ! Decided to pay an extra for a better category. In this new room I passed one of my worst nights: with 8 degrees outside temperature and the air conditioning fan on heating ( pushing a foul smell air into our room) had no choice then to turn it off and stay cold the whole night. On top of it, the electricity switch next to the door made a horrible noise the whole night and heard loud techno music from a party in the nearby property ! So the manager offered us another room and said the he personally would choose the best room of the hotel. This room had the air conditioning engines of the whole house unit (four engines) on the other side of our bedroom, so we had to change again at 1 am in the morning ! The hotel definitely is no 5 star anymore : rooms are in need of a refurbishment !
Had difficulty to get a table for breakfast and took them ages to get them cleaned. To get a scrambled egg it took us queuing of 20 minutes ! To be honest, the manager Alisson seems to be a nice chap with good intentions (offered a free dinner), but execution is very poor. Kidsclub is totally outdated, old equipments. For the price, you can definitely get something better in Foz. Would not come back again !

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MichaelLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosimar S, Front Office Manager at Wish Foz do Iguacu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

MichaelLondon1,
We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again to introduce you the improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

This hotel is an actual paradise in one of the magnificent locations on the planet. I can not say enough for the quality and caliber of the staff at Wish. They came through a 100% of the time. The rooms were spectacular, couldn't be more comfortable. It was also an ideal location to everything. Close to Parque das Aves and the Brazillian side of the falls, and a hop away from Argentina. A journey & adventure no one wanted to end while being guests at Wish Foz do Iguacu. This hotel will always be my first choice when visiting Iguacu. Thanks for taking care of our family!

Room tip: Go for the King sized bed, it's a must
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vincenzo-di-Troma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosimar S, Front Office Manager at Wish Foz do Iguacu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Vincenzo-di-Troma,
Thank you for taking your time and reviewing the WISH Resort. We are very pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay and our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful from the entrance all the way to the main hotel. The reception was just amazing and so helpful all the time. Beautiful little villas around for the bedrooms. A beautiful location and breakfast in pure pleasure. Really a place to come back too..

Thanks all..

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stuartnewton73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosimar S, Front Office Manager at Wish Foz do Iguacu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Stuartnewton73,
We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to enjoy your company again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Very pleasant hotel with clean and large cottages, very friendly and helpful staff, good food /restaurants on site, a golf course and nice walking paths. We stayed just one night while visiting the Iguacu falls and would readily recommend this to other visitors.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank Bbbass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosimar S, Front Office Manager at Wish Foz do Iguacu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Bbbass1,
We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to enjoy your company again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews