We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,612)
Filter reviews
3,612 results
Traveller rating
2,198
1,095
234
50
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,198
1,095
234
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar indoor and outdoor pools buffet dinner great resort small balcony stayed here for nights main town big hotel hot and cold food table tennis a la carte menu games room tennis courts breakfast was excellent buffet style iguassu falls both sides
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 3,612 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights with friends. Great hotel with lovely room. Pretty large room. Marcelo at the front desk was simply wonderful. Served us with a smile. The hotel dinner was a buffet and Rose there was helpful to get us food to fit our dietary needs. She, too did everything with a smile and was eager to help. The location was good. We had a driver and guide pick us up and take us to the Argentinian and Brazilian side of Iguassu Falls.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mukund P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recanto-Cataratas, Gerente de relações com clientes at Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear guest,
We are immensely happy with your review. It really is very pleasurable to realize that we have reached the satisfaction of our customers, as this is our main objective. We will pass on your compliments to our staff and mostly to Marcelo and Rose. We will be waiting for your visit on your next time in Foz do Iguaçu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Price per night is 100usd, that price taking into account the quality of the instalations is a total theft!!!!! This hotel is worth maybe 30 usd per night no more!
The whole building is old and la cks mainteinance. Furnitures in bedroom are broken, bed is uncomfortable mattress is old and has not been renewed. Walls are so thin that you can hear everything, even when a person takes a shower in the other room you can listen how they open the tab. You can also listen the sound of cars from the highway impossible to sleep. Bathroom at the bedroom is the worst, old, dirty. The pools and spa also gives u the same impression old dirty and lacking maintenance. I

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank veronicae217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atendimento664, Gerente de relações com clientes at Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are always attentive to the comments and we are always looking for improvements.
We were saddened to know that your experiences with us were not totally enjoyable, however thank you for letting us know at what points we can improve, as your comment may help us make it better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We stayed here 2 nights, hotel and facilities are excellent. On the first night (due to guest numbers) the restaurant was only serving a la carte, we all ordered, it was served covered with cloches, when revealed a few people had the wrong food! When people started eating the quality ranged from cold in the middle to over/undercooked streak, a large number of meals were returned, hard to understand why other then it was not a la carte food prepared by a chef!! . Management were too busy 'eating their dinner' to deal with the issues! Breakfasts were good as was the buffet and service on the second night, however, it is clear that the hotel has major issues that need addressing starting with duty managment and customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 66AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atendimento664, Gerente de relações com clientes at Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are always attentive to the comments and we are always looking for improvements.
We were saddened to know that your experiences with us were not totally enjoyable, however thank you for letting us know at what points we can improve, as your comment may help us make it better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

The highlight of this hotel is the big pool as the centerpiece - we couldn’t use it due to rainy days, instead we used the indoor one and it was ok. The jacuzzi area was full of people and were smoking!!

The food other than the buffet breakfast is bad, tasteless, for a resort style hotel the food was not a gourmet type and just simple and few dishes available to choose from. We ate outside of the hotel and found better places to eat and much less expensive.

Anywhere in the hotel (and it was half empty) you order something to eat it takes half and hour even a simple ham and cheese sandwich and coffee! Not good!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Arturo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atendimento664, Gerente de relações com clientes at Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are always attentive to the comments and we are always looking for improvements.
We were saddened to know that your experiences with us were not totally enjoyable, however thank you for letting us know at what points we can improve, as your comment may help us make it better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights. The staff are rude and surly towards English people. The restaurant is a large carte. Poor quality. OVER PRICED AND COLD. When pointed out to staff, no apology forthcoming or explanation given.

Tried to complain to a Manager but he would not agree to speak to any of our party.

Tried to SHOWER after 6pm water cold. Asked reception for help and they ignored 4 phone calls.

VERY POOR SERVICE this is not a Hotel that cares about it's guests.

1st and last time here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Fatboyslim52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irianne_Holler, Gerente de relações com clientes at Recanto Cataratas Thermas Resort & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Sirs


It is very disturbing to read your comment and realize that you have had difficulties, and especially for reading that it was not possible to talk to the duty manager. We will immediately check what caused this lack of service, especially because we seek excellence in customer service.

We understand that there is very little that can be done to reverse this image now, but we would like to apologize for not having met your expectations.

Anyway, thank you for letting us know what has happened, because it allows us to avoid that similar events happens again.

Sincerely yours

Irianne Holler
Gerente de Relacionamento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews