We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,564)
Filter reviews
1,564 results
Traveller rating
625
697
182
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
697
182
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road noise room amenities piano bar air conditioning the hotel is clean cable tv would stay again two nights swimming pool the hotel staff breakfast and dinner other hotels falls hairdryer wardrobe english cataratas
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,564 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

This is a fine hotel when it comes to the quality of its premises. But it is really in need of a better management. I was given a spacious handcapped accessible room, though I never said I had that condition. Then I noticed the bathroom faucet was loose in its place and the wardrobe puller was broken. One day, the maid forgot to bring disposable cups to replace the used ones. The most weird situation took place with the remote control of the television set, which showed very difficult to use in my hand, although it worked perfectly when the maintenance employee tried it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulinho551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdministracaoCIM, Gerente de relações com clientes at Continental Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello!!!

Thank you for submitting your testimonial regarding Continental Inn Hotel!
We improved the team communication for a pleasant reception.
We serve lunch and dinner with varied options of national and international cuisine.
We offer recreation area with swimming pool, games room, gym, sauna with bar attached.
Our guests are accommodated in spacious rooms, prepared for the rest to be complete.
We record your considerations, which have been resolved. Apologies for the blast.
Our team is at your service, we hope to see you again here!

Sorry for my English !!

Best regards;

Ledilca Brandão
Quality Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Continental Inn whilst visiting the Iguazu Falls for two nights. The room was spacious, clean and the bathroom was great with added bath salts, a hairdryer, shampoo and body lotion (with both a bath tub and shower.) The hotel had added amenities to keep you entertained, from a great pool to a games area. Unfortunately, we didn’t get the name of the head barman at the Piano bar, but he was amazing! We had breakfast included within our package which we recommend as the falls are quite a distance, you’ll have early starts and of course, food at the falls can be over priced. If I had to pick out one improvement, it would have been appreciated if the hotel staff could have helped with our backpacks on arrival. We had just completed a 28 hour coach journey and this little touch would have been nice, especially as they weren’t busy at the time.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NKTKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdministracaoCIM, Gerente de relações com clientes at Continental Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello!!!

We were very happy to receive your evaluation regarding the accommodation at the Continental Inn Hotel and realize your satisfaction at being with us!
We welcome our guests in spacious rooms, prepared for the rest to be complete.
We try to work the communication and hospitality of the team with the intention that each request is resolved in a courteous and pleasant way.
We apologize for your negative experience!
The situation was referred to the responsible sector, being adequate according to our standard of care.
We are always at your disposal and we hope to see you again here!
We invite you to join us on the social networks of the Continental Inn. Enjoy the facebook page (facebook.com/continentalinncataratashotel), follow the instagram (@continentalinnhotel) and find out about the news of our hotel and the trinational region.

Sorry for my English !!

Best regards;

Ledilca Brandão
Quality Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

I have chosen this hotel as it has very good older reviews. I was partially unpleasantly surprised by the management lack of interest to keep the standards of the hotel along the good reputation won in the past. The entrance is yet beautiful, the room are as large with the same great view as they were before, but it doesn’t shine anymore. The rooms are not properly maintained and there are stains, corrosion... Pool is only mediocre and the breakfast good but I felt there is room for a bit more. The weakest point in my opinion was the bathroom which is large enough , with good potential but undermaintained.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gil13AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdministracaoCIM, Gerente de relações com clientes at Continental Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Gil !!

We are about to have referred your looks regarding accommodation at the Continental Inn.
We welcome our guests in spacious rooms, prepared to make your stay pleasant and add value to the tours in the Triplice Fronteira Region.
We recently went through renovations to better serve them.
Glad we enjoyed our breakfast !!
Thank you for participating in your suggestions.
Our team is at your disposal, ready to welcome you in other opportunities!

Sorry for my English !!

Best regards;

Ledilca Brandão
Quality Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

In over 4 weeks of touring Sth America, the rooms at the Continental were the most spacious we stayed in. Quite huge really for 2 people, but not particularly clean or well maintained. Our bathroom had a sticking door, mildew, and a leaking tap. Road noise was also troublesome in our 2nd floor room near the front. No rugs or blankets were provided - just a really heavy doona, but fortunately we were able to sleep O.K. in just the bed sheets. There were no tea or coffee facilities in the room, and no iron, but a reasonable mini bar. Similarly we missed having a toaster in the breakfast room, but the range of breakfast dishes was pleasingly extensive. On the positive side, the staff were very helpful - speaking good English, taking care of our mail needs, and providing helpful clear advice on the location of local shops, tourist attractions, etc.

Room Tip: Avoid lower floors and rooms near the front street
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gill808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Our comfy and spacious room at Hotel Continental Inn Foz do Iguaçu was such a pleasant treat for us. It was such a comfortable experience staying at Hotel Continental Inn. For three days, the hotel let us experienced the ease and relaxation that we needed. We stayed in a Standard Twin Room. It has air-conditioning and comes with twin beds. It is also equipped with cable TV, mini fridge, and long work desk.

The room amenities worked well for me. It has the essentials that made us enjoy our stay. The entire room was clean and tidy, as well. I love our huge room that gave us more comfort and space to relax while spending our time in Foz do Iguaçu.

Hotel Continental Inn also has array of facilities to offer guests a more comfortable and satisfying experience. Guests can enjoy free breakfast buffet, which is available on its international restaurant. Breakfast was quite good with ample choices.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marxtermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews