We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Continental Inn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonial Iguacu(Foz do Iguacu)
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 51
US$ 47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Del Rey Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
US$ 55
US$ 48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella Italia(Foz do Iguacu)
US$ 67
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Taroba Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viale Tower Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 67
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveller rating
565
651
172
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
651
172
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noiseroom amenitiescheck in was quickpiano barair conditioningmin drivecable tvthe hotel is cleanpool areatwo nightsthe hotel staffbreakfast and dinnercomfortable bedlovely hotelvisiting the fallsnational parkhairdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

This is a fine hotel when it comes to the quality of its premises. But it is really in need of a better management. I was given a spacious handcapped accessible room, though I never said I had that condition. Then I noticed the bathroom faucet was loose in its place and the wardrobe puller was broken. One day, the maid forgot to bring disposable cups to replace the used ones. The most weird situation took place with the remote control of the television set, which showed very difficult to use in my hand, although it worked perfectly when the maintenance employee tried it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulinho551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Continental Inn whilst visiting the Iguazu Falls for two nights. The room was spacious, clean and the bathroom was great with added bath salts, a hairdryer, shampoo and body lotion (with both a bath tub and shower.) The hotel had added amenities to keep you entertained, from a great pool to a games area. Unfortunately, we didn’t get the name of the head barman at the Piano bar, but he was amazing! We had breakfast included within our package which we recommend as the falls are quite a distance, you’ll have early starts and of course, food at the falls can be over priced. If I had to pick out one improvement, it would have been appreciated if the hotel staff could have helped with our backpacks on arrival. We had just completed a 28 hour coach journey and this little touch would have been nice, especially as they weren’t busy at the time.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NKTKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

I have chosen this hotel as it has very good older reviews. I was partially unpleasantly surprised by the management lack of interest to keep the standards of the hotel along the good reputation won in the past. The entrance is yet beautiful, the room are as large with the same great view as they were before, but it doesn’t shine anymore. The rooms are not properly maintained and there are stains, corrosion... Pool is only mediocre and the breakfast good but I felt there is room for a bit more. The weakest point in my opinion was the bathroom which is large enough , with good potential but undermaintained.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gil13AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

In over 4 weeks of touring Sth America, the rooms at the Continental were the most spacious we stayed in. Quite huge really for 2 people, but not particularly clean or well maintained. Our bathroom had a sticking door, mildew, and a leaking tap. Road noise was also troublesome in our 2nd floor room near the front. No rugs or blankets were provided - just a really heavy doona, but fortunately we were able to sleep O.K. in just the bed sheets. There were no tea or coffee facilities in the room, and no iron, but a reasonable mini bar. Similarly we missed having a toaster in the breakfast room, but the range of breakfast dishes was pleasingly extensive. On the positive side, the staff were very helpful - speaking good English, taking care of our mail needs, and providing helpful clear advice on the location of local shops, tourist attractions, etc.

Room Tip: Avoid lower floors and rooms near the front street
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gill808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Our comfy and spacious room at Hotel Continental Inn Foz do Iguaçu was such a pleasant treat for us. It was such a comfortable experience staying at Hotel Continental Inn. For three days, the hotel let us experienced the ease and relaxation that we needed. We stayed in a Standard Twin Room. It has air-conditioning and comes with twin beds. It is also equipped with cable TV, mini fridge, and long work desk.

The room amenities worked well for me. It has the essentials that made us enjoy our stay. The entire room was clean and tidy, as well. I love our huge room that gave us more comfort and space to relax while spending our time in Foz do Iguaçu.

Hotel Continental Inn also has array of facilities to offer guests a more comfortable and satisfying experience. Guests can enjoy free breakfast buffet, which is available on its international restaurant. Breakfast was quite good with ample choices.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marxtermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews