We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
434
486
154
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
486
154
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room small kitchen glass elevator we ordered room service nice hotel hotel facilities would stay here again breakfast was amazing buffet style stayed here for nights swimming pool microwave paraguay converter falls sink cabs
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We were shocked to discover that we basically had our own apartment. Big free buffet, easy walk to cheap dinner eats, very nice pool area, free coffee in the lobby all afternoon and evening (although we had to wait a long time for them to refill it as we seemed to be the only ones willing to ask), and a very comfortable suite.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MWAW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, Gerente geral at Wyndham Golden Foz Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018
Google Translation

Ficamos felizes que tenham gostado de sua estada conosco e obrigado aos comentários positivos aqui postados.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Good hotel in a convenient location to restaurants and busses. The rooms are very spacious and clean. But don't ask for travel suggestions at the front desk, as they try to convince you that the bus system is too complicated to navigate on your own, and will instead push you towards a tour company. In reality, the busses to get to the Argentina side of the water falls is VERY EASY.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brennan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, Gerente geral at Wyndham Golden Foz Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018
Google Translation

Brennan
Obrigado pelos comentários aqui postados, temos uma agencia de turismo em nosso lobby para facilitar as informações e passeios mas tudo pode ser feito com ônibus normais de passeio com custo diferenciado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

The check-in experience was good, no issues. Just took time as we spoke English and they did not speak it well. The price included breakfast. Breakfast was not bad, just did not have made to order omelettes. The rooms are good size and clean. The bathroom has issues. The water in the shower took forever to drain. The water is not hot at times so don't know if they need an upgrade on their system. One of our friends who also stayed had the same issue and their sink leaked a lot. We were here for 2 nights so did not complain but they had the same issue with the shower water. Basically you are standing in an inch of water while you shower. The bathroom door did not close on both rooms. There is no ironing board in the room and the hotel does not even offer it. The windows are paper thin, you can hear all the outside noise during the day. Overall a decent place to stay for the price ($115 USD) for the family and it included breakfast.

Room Tip: Excellent room rate, descent breakfast, small issues.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NickM5286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, Gerente geral at Wyndham Golden Foz Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018
Google Translation

Nick
Muito obrigado por suas considerações as mesmas serão verificadas pois temos um único interesse que é o melhor aos nossos hóspedes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The room is actually an apartment, with a living and a small kitchen corner. We haven’t used it so I cannot comment about the facilities. The apartment is very big, still the bedroom is very small, as well as the twin beds. Room was clean, nothing to say about it.
Breakfast was much diversified, fresh fruits were very good also.
Location is ok, not far from the main avenue of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank InaTatiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, Gerente geral at Wyndham Golden Foz Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018
Google Translation

Ina
Muito obrigado pelos comentários positivos a nossa localização e estrutura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Although this appears to be a swanky hotel it is actually a big let down. I was looking forward to staying here but was so put off by the staff. Surprisingly not many of them speak English so if they don’t understand you they’ll just ignore you! Breakfast in particular was a challenge. The staff were unwelcoming and unhelpful, especially a man called Vanderlei who was just so miserable I don’t know why he bothers coming to work! I’m vegetarian and some of the food was just not labelled, there was also no veggie hot food I could eat, despite asking many times for 2 days I was ignored; a ‘hangry’ woman scorned is not a good thing & bad for everyone’s health!!!

On the plus side the rooms are large (a suite) with microwave, kettle and fridge. The shower is great and very hot and there’s a (small) steam room and gym on site. There’s a zoo nearby 10mins walk which is worth visiting.

Customer service is so important, so despite the big room I will remember this place for all the wrong reasons. I had a poor experience here and wouldn’t go back or recommend anyone else stays, don’t bother unless you have to!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank pottyjotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge B, Gerente geral at Wyndham Golden Foz Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018
Google Translation

Potty
Que bom que gostou de nossa estrutura quanto ao comentário sobre o serviço do restaurante será repassado ao líder do setor para que possamos melhorar sempre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews