We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, good wifi, spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nacional Inn Torres
Ranked #41 of 103 Hotels in Curitiba
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The hotel is located right across the road from the International bus station, and local buses stop right outside. Local buses are very cheap and can take you to the old centre, to the Botanic Gardens and to the lovely parks on the edge of the town. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room clean and spacious with windows that open. The included breakfast was not extensive, but perfectly adequate and typical of Brazil. The wifi connection was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnandBarbaraG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2016

What was good:
This is not my type of hotel, but it was important to be very close to the bus/train station as we planned to take a train to Morretes after arriving late evening before. The hotel served its purpose perfectly.
The double standard room we rented was big enough and was generally ok.
The hotel had the fastest wifi connection we experienced within 3 weeks in Brazil! It was good to backup all our photos :)
What could be improved:
Hotel obviously needs some renovation. The window in our room (last floor) couldn't be closed properly, so the traffic noise didn't help us sleep well. Most things looked quite worn. The staff is mostly helpful if you speak Portuguese.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank where_i_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Taking in consideration the room, location, breakfast and dinner quality and the price this hotel deserves an excellent. The only set back was a receptionist who spoke a very good English and (it seemed at the beginning) tried to be helpful. I didn't like his exaggerated kindness and his way to address the guests; it bothered me that someone who is young enough to be my son (or maybe even a grandson!) addresses us with "Hi guys!". Hi was trying to sell us a package tour with Serra Verde Express which we politely declined. After that he didn't even bother to say good morning. It is a kind of a behavior one would expect in a hostel and not in 3 stars hotel.
I'm sorry because just of him I rated service "poor" - all the others were polite.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nen608707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

The hotel and its location is OK. The very nice citycenter is nearby. The rooms and the place itself has seen better days for sure. A lot of things could need a repair.
The stuff is very obliging and helpfull!
The stay was reasonable but next time I propably would try something else.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank To B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

A good price for a good hotel. Very well tidy, the room has a good size and the cleaning staff is very competent. Sympathy for all the staff I dealt with and a very good breakfast in variety and quantity. The hotel is very well located with the train station near, a bus stop in front of the door, a shopping center nearby and a 15 mts walk from the very center of the city. Next time in Curitiba we will stay there again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
City Center
Hotel Golden Park
Hotel Golden Park
#54 of 103 in Curitiba
543 reviews
Nacional Inn Curitiba
#60 of 103 in Curitiba
452 reviews
San Juan Executive
#62 of 103 in Curitiba
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel
Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel
#65 of 103 in Curitiba
673 reviews
City Center
Lizon Curitiba Hotel
Lizon Curitiba Hotel
#38 of 103 in Curitiba
378 reviews
Novo Vernon Hotel
#74 of 103 in Curitiba
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nacional Inn Torres? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nacional Inn Torres

Address: Rua Mariano Torres 976, Curitiba, State of Parana 80060-120, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba > City Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 103 Hotels in Curitiba
Price Range: ₹ 2,655 - ₹ 4,793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nacional Inn Torres 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nacional Inn Torres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing