We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alta Reggia Plaza Hotel(Curitiba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 71
US$ 67
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aero Sleep(Curitiba)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 29
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acqua Motel(Curitiba)
US$ 290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveller rating
346
373
137
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
373
137
30
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 905 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I liked the hotel. The pool is warm and the localization is perfect for a walk with a family to get to know the area. Santa felicidade is an italian town inside Curitiba filled with wineries and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian F, Gerente geral at ibis Styles Curitiba Santa Felicidade, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you so much for your stay and you kind comments regarding the experience of our services and structure. It is more than great to know that many of our facilities were well evaluated and enjoyed while with us, which makes an enormous difference for a family getaway. Our indoor swimming pool is heated to bring comfort and a long usage of the area, specially considering that Curitiba has the lowest temperatures in all country. I´m glad to know that our location was also a high level in your experience. Santa Felicidade was created from the Italian immigration, translated in arquitecture, gastronomy and parks all around the district, and it takes many visits to get to know every different detail of its beauty and atmosphere. Hopefuly we will be able to welcome you back soon in our hotel to help giving other opportunities for this

Cordially,

Lilian Franco
Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade
Gerente Operações Sul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We choose the hotel the because the location was closer to our meeting place. It is little bit out city but closer to main roads which helps you to escape from traffic jam. It is calm area and there is city bus stop in front of it if you wish to have city tour. It takes around 2 hours to finish its cycle and takes you almost all point of interests. Not operating on Mondays, don't forget... Room is large and comfortable with free wifi, breakfast was ok. Reception is helping to call a taxi and if you ask while you order you can pay taxi by credit card.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mustdent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian F, Gerente geral at ibis Styles Curitiba Santa Felicidade, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you so much for your recent stay and you kind comments regarding many of your experiences while with us. Our Guests feedback reinforce our improvement initiatives to make our Hotel even better for your next visit to Curitiba, and for this I thank you once again. We are privileged to be in a district with many differentials, such as Italians immigrants history, great restaurants in a walking distance and facility of access to downtown, roads, airport and other business and turism points of interest, but beside this we can count with a really calm area, which guarantees a moment of rest after so many activities, and we are glad to extend this benefits to our Guests in their stays. As part of this convenience, the tourism double deck bus stops in front of the Hotel, and we understand that this is an important touch to know the surrounding with comfort and safety. We appreciate that you enjoyed the hospitality we try so hard to extend to all stays through the preparation of the rooms, service of our associates and atmosphere of all areas. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again soon, so we can make your moments even more outstanding.

Sincerely,

Lilian Franco
Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade
Regional Operations Manager - South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

I stayed here for a conference. It is about 25 minutes out of the city centre. The room was basic - felt like it was a bit old. Good internet and service. The only thing is the restaurant only serves breakfast. There is no room service. There is supposed to be a shop but it only has soft drinks and juices. So if you don't eat out there is no where to have lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian F, Gerente geral at ibis Styles Curitiba Santa Felicidade, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you for choosing our hotel and been kind enough to allow us to know your experience. Recently, after our unit managing change, we began a review of all the comments we received to have conditions to improve our services, structures and training of our employees, inn order to track where we moved forward in our efforts and investments. It is a great honor to be your Hotel of choice in Curitiba, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon to demonstrate these changes. Once again, thank you!

Sincerely,

Lilian Franco
Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade
South Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

I chose this hotel because of its location close to good restaurants, and expected more for the price. The breakfast has no big option on bread, cheese or fruit. Three fruit types and only industrialized bred.
But the worst was that I received a room with a broken window. I only noticed it in the middle of the night because we could not sleep. It was too cold. And the worst part is that the window was CERTAINLY broken for quite a while, because they had already installed a wire to try to hold it closed. Instead of repairing, or closing the room until repaired, they simply give it to customers.
When I complained the next morning, they apologised and noticed it on a book (as if they did not know it). That's what I got for our Anniversary night...
Conclusion: if it was a good hotel, it's getting worse. If it still is good, I got the only room you should not get on a winter night in Curitiba.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Danielwgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian F, Gerente geral at ibis Styles Curitiba Santa Felicidade, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you for choosing our hotel and been kind enough to allow us to know your experience. Recently, after our unit managing change, we began a review of all the comments we received to have conditions to improve our services, structures and training of our employees, inn order to track where we moved forward in our efforts and investments. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience we may have caused at that time, even though despite of our intention and efforts. Our commitment is to work on the issue and amend it the best way we are able to. It is a great honor to be your Hotel of choice in Curitiba, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon to demonstrate these changes.

Sincerely,

Lilian Franco
Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade
South Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

great location, really good restaurants, great hospitality. Comfortable room, a little noisy...great size.

free wifi

lovely neighborhood

front desk very helpful and efficient

very good rate x benefits

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian F, Gerente geral at ibis Styles Curitiba Santa Felicidade, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you for choosing our hotel and been kind enough to allow us to know your experience. Recently, after our unit managing change, we began a review of all the comments we received to have conditions to improve our services, structures and training of our employees, inn order to track where we moved forward in our efforts and investments. It is a great honor to be your Hotel of choice in Curitiba, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon to demonstrate these changes. Once again, thank you!

Sincerely,

Lilian Franco
Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade
South Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews