We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Curitiba Batel
Ranked #27 of 104 Hotels in Curitiba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We traveled to Curitiba at the last carnival. And we decided to stay in a chain hotel, because of economy. And we got it right! The hotel is very well located in a prime neighborhood of Curitiba, close to bars, shopping malls and easy access to sights. The service was very good. The facilities are large and very well cleaned. It is an old building, but in good condition.
The breakfast is very good with options to suit all tastes.
If you are looking for good value for money, without much luxury, choose this hotel!

Room Tip: Ficamos no quarto com vista para a lateral e com isso não tivemos problemas com barulho.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivisGomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure-Batel, Gerente geral at Mercure Curitiba Batel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

It is with great joy that we thank you for your accommodation, perception and evaluation about our Hotel.
We will share your comments with the entire team.
Your satisfaction is the best reward for our employees who work daily to provide you an impeccable service.

Please accept our best regards.
Vagner Freitas
General manager
Mercure Curitiba Batel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Mercure Batel for a weekend in Curitiba. At check-in, the staff was very friendly and efficient. Our stay included a breakfast buffet, which was good and had a variety of items.

Unfortunately, the stay gets only two stars due to the room. The room and hallway smelled musty, and the mattress was very soft. I woke up each day with a back ache due to the mattress. During the night, it felt like my husband and I were rolling inward. Either the mattress was very cheap or very old. I expect this to be a basic issue for a hotel to deliver, and we were disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CZ1143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

When you enter to the hotel you see well design, but the rooms has to be renovated. Old furniture. My room was having a strange smell. Wi-fi is also very slow and disconnecting from your device frequently.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure-Batel, Gerente de recepção at Mercure Curitiba Batel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear. Kerim P

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Curitiba Batel Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mauricio Escobedo
Front Desk Manager
Mercure Curitiba Batel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is generally what you expect from a Mercure hotel. The location is great and it is easy to go around. The usual gym is well equipped and the pool is - more - or less standard. Breakfast is marvellous... one thing you don't want to miss.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maxx M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure-Batel, Gerente de recepção at Mercure Curitiba Batel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Maxx

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Curitiba Batel Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely, Mauricio Escobedo
Front Desk Manager
Mercure Curitiba Batel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Dear all - do not ever dream of staying at this hotel! Staff are rude and the check-in process took 1 hour!!!! Making this this even worse was the fact that i had made the express check-in on-line. This is by far the worst experience I have ever had at an Accor hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kent J. Mason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure-Batel, Gerente de recepção at Mercure Curitiba Batel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear, Kent

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Curitiba Batel Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mauricio Escobedo
Front Desk Manager
Mercure Curitiba Batel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Batel
Mercure Curitiba Golden
Mercure Curitiba Golden
#23 of 104 in Curitiba
796 reviews
Quality Hotel Curitiba
#7 of 104 in Curitiba
1,677 reviews
Batel
Pestana Curitiba
Pestana Curitiba
#25 of 104 in Curitiba
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure 7 de Setembro
#40 of 104 in Curitiba
526 reviews
Batel
Slaviero Conceptual Full Jazz Curitiba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Curitiba Batel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Curitiba Batel

Address: Rua Alferes Angelo Sampaio 1177, Curitiba, State of Parana 80420-160, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba > Batel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 104 Hotels in Curitiba
Price Range: ₹ 4,416 - ₹ 7,359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Curitiba Batel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in Batel, one of the city's most upmarket districts, close to the Curitiba and Patio Batel shopping centers and full of bars, restaurants and businesses. It is 11.2 miles (18 km) from Afonso Pena Airport in São José dos Pinhais. Facilities include an indoor swimming pool, fitness center and business center. Enjoy a delicious snack at the Allure Restaurant and Lounge Bar. Four meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Curitiba Batel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing