We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveller rating
532
486
163
60
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
486
163
60
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel work related different options heated pool business trip restaurants and shopping rooms are large business hotel fair price walking distance district maintenance mall
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Basic business hotel in town. Feel like a holiday inn in USA. Room is clean . TV not working. Place is cold ( hallway and pool area ) outside in the 60s . Bathroom can be better, shower leaked into the toilet area and water was cold at morning shower. . Pool and workout area ok. , cold. Breakfast included , nothing special. . May try to find a better place next time

Room Tip: Nothing special to advice
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69tiger888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo B, Gerente de recepção at Pestana Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017


Dear Guest,

We appreciate your stay in our Hotel and especially the opportunity to have your comments regarding all your feelings of our services and facilities. Thank you to bringing us the feedback of all the experiences because all of them were sincerely valued for the improvement process that we are going through.

Best Regards
Rodrigo Bassinelli - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and three days on business. Wifi did not work. Staff kept telling me that it will start working in two hours but never did. They did not even try to make alternate arrangements nor did they seem apologetic about it. In fact they thought it was all OK. Stay away!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreqTravelerDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo B, Gerente de recepção at Pestana Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your stay in our Hotel and especially the opportunity to have your comments regarding all your feelings of our services and facilities. Thank you to bringing us the feedback of all the experiences because all of them were sincerely valued for the improvement process that we are going through.

Best Regards
Barbara DAntas
Front Desk Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

It's a big hotel, so it can be packed and expect some good minutes at the reception for your check in and out. That was the main problem I found there.
One of the best thing about Pestana is the location - very near the bars of Betel District - walk distance!

Room Tip: Ask for upper and back rooms for better sleep
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo B, Gerente geral at Pestana Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

dear guest, thank you so much for your recent stay and you kind comments regarding your experience of our services and facilities. The most important aspect of being reviewed by our Guests is having their observation to support our improvement process.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Spent 5 days just recently and I'm satisfied with this hotel.
Helpful staff.
Good breakfast.
Nice lunch buffet.
Beds were actually good. (I don't like too firm beds)
Quite in the center of the town and lots of restaurants around.
Really easy to get help with transport to the airport.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo B, Gerente geral at Pestana Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

dear guest good afternoom
Thank you so much for your recent stay and you kind comments regarding your experience of our services and facilities.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

The Hotel itself is ok, good to stay 2 or 3 days, not a leisure hotel, very well located with restaurants and shopping mall around. The staff has good will with guests. But the soundtrack is definitely an horrible experience, mainly at the breakfast when you're starting your day. They use a musical selection which is much more close of an nightclub than a hotel. #failed

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Anderson_Cafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo B, Proprietário at Pestana Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your stay in our Hotel and especially the opportunity to have your comments regarding all your feelings of our services and facilities. Thank you to bringing us the feedback of all the experiences because all of them were sincerely valued for the improvement process.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews