We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mabu Curitiba Express
Ranked #65 of 104 Hotels in Curitiba
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Although it isn't so close to the city it is still a nice place to stay. Comfortable rooms, clean bathroom, excellent coffee break. And you can also enjoy the swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna to relax after a rough day. The only problem was the wi-fi that didn't work in my room.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0teisMabu, Gerente at Mabu Curitiba Express, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Dear Mr. Douglas,

For us was a pleasure have you as our guest! We would like to thank you for your recent stay in our hotel and the feedback you have shared.

We are glad to know that you have had a nice stay with us and highlighted the strenghts of the hotel. Also important is to know where we have failed in order to rectify the problems and keep improving everyday (e.g. the problem you had with our internet connection, we are already working to fix it).

We hope to have other opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel and deliver an even better experience!

I am at your disposal.

Best regards,

Emerson Gouveia
Operational Manager
Mabu Curitiba Convention

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Although it is not close to the city about 25 minutes by taxi. The rooms are good, free wi-fi , good swimming pool, sports facilities.. The food is amazing, nice wines. The waiters very good. Especially Ivonete and Erick.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaFontani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is good but I wouldn't consider it a resort despite that they have tennis/volleyball court, a play area and a garden.
The accommodations are good and clean but the internet could be faster.
They serve a good breakfast buffet and the staff are polite.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank CLBlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great location if you want to saty in the outskirts of the city. Delicious and fresh breakfast. Nice variety of food. Nice play area and swimming pool. The only problem: the wifi signal is too weak, so it's not true that you can access internet in the bedroom.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margarita703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I have been at this hotel for three times in the last 6 years... It just got worse by the time and I will never go back!
1) Bedroom: old, bad furnished and smelly;
2) Washroom: clean, bright, good sized but terrible old dirty towels;
3) Staff/service: there was no service... Even the room' safe was not working (we were in a group of 20 rooms, and anyone was working!) and when we asked the front desk about it, they said could not help;
4) Overall: the swiming pool was dirty, the restaurant a/c was not working and there was no service by the pool... Also, the location is terrible and unsafe. I will never go back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank João L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Bristol Centro Civico Hotel
#70 of 104 in Curitiba
298 reviews
Mabu Curitiba Business
#34 of 104 in Curitiba
661 reviews
Cidade Industrial
Hotel 10 Curitiba
Hotel 10 Curitiba
#29 of 104 in Curitiba
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Curitiba Shopping
#20 of 104 in Curitiba
2,588 reviews
Novo Vernon Hotel
#73 of 104 in Curitiba
583 reviews
Master Express Curitiba
#45 of 104 in Curitiba
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mabu Curitiba Express? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mabu Curitiba Express

Address: Rua Manoel Valdomiro de Macedo 2609, Curitiba, State of Parana 81170-150, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 104 Hotels in Curitiba
Price Range: ₹ 3,183 - ₹ 5,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mabu Curitiba Express 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Mabu Curitiba Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing