We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mabu Curitiba Business
Ranked #33 of 104 Hotels in Curitiba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a great location and great breakfast. No need to have lunch and dinner at the location. Food is average and the city offers outstanding meal options.
Recommendation: check the room is all amenities all available. I had towels missing.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 May 2017
Google Translation

Agradecemos sua disponibilidade em nos avaliar no Trip Advisor. Suas observações são muito importantes para nós e já foram transmitidas para todos os colaboradores, motivando-os ainda mais a buscar a excelência na prestação de serviços.

Esperamos por sua estada em breve, e agradecemos sinceramente sua recomendação positiva a tantos outros viajantes.

Estaremos todos ansiosos por seu retorno!

Atenciosamente,

Leonardo Savio Feijó
Gerente Operacional
Mabu Curitiba Business & Mabu Curitiba Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2016

When you enter the hotel, you can fill it was a very luxury one in the past. But let's be honest, it also have lived better days and a lifting would be welcome. The price is a very good deal, but for it's category, even in Brazil, some extra care with the details would be good. The team again was always very good, but the rooms need urgent retrofit.

Room Tip: Prefer the lowest level ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14nelsonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMabu, Gerente at Mabu Curitiba Business, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

We thank you for taking the time to give us your comments regarding your stay in our Hotel! Your appreciation to our Team made us proud to have made your moments with us really memorable. Your comments and details about our facilities makes possible for our team to address and reinforce all the investiments needed to continue being our Guest´s principal choice in Curitiba.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon at Mabu Curitiba Business.

Sincerely,

Felipe Angeli Romani
Manager Mabu Curitiba Business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Great location, efficient and friendly staff, comfortable and renovated room. The room faced the sun and there was no need for heating or air conditioning during our stay. The TV set was on the small side. Good breakfast!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sun are super comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rodwaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMabu, Gerente at Mabu Curitiba Business, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

We thank you for taking the time to give us your kind comments regarding your stay in our Hotel! Your appreciation to our Team made us proud to have made your moments with us really memorable. We're glad you enjoyed our instalations and breakfast.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon at Mabu Curitiba Business.

Sincerely,

Felipe Angeli Romani
Manager Mabu Curitiba Business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a short and unexpected trip to Curitiba, Brazil to visit friends. The hotel was truly a great surprise. It's very well located near the city center and facing a nice park. The staff was extremely friendly and very efficient. It seems to me that the Hotel was recently renovated. Our room was very clean and confortable and the shower was great.
We only had breakfast at the hotel and it was also pretty good. Definitely a very good option if coming to Curitiba.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MariaVale12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMabu, Gerente geral at Mabu Curitiba Business, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in our Hotel! It is such a great honor to receive details of the service and facilities that we offer, which makes possible for our team to address and reinforce all the training and investiments needed to continue being our Guest´s principal choice in Curitiba. Our rooms were renewed a few years ago, but this is an obsession to keep them clean and updated as they should to bring this great first impression to each one in their stays. I´m glad to know that our location revealed to be a good support to make your trip even more interesting and safe, but your appreciation to our Team made us proud to have made your moments with us really memorable. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon, it will be a great honor to show how valued your choice is for all of us!

Sincerely,

Lilian Franco
General Manager
Mabu Curitiba Business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Dates 12.12 -14.12.2015
Room Number Second Floor – Don’t remember
Price Paid: about 42 euros
Relation Value/Cost rate paid: 90%
Pax 1
Breakfast: Yes.
Quantity and Quality: Acceptable. Nothing extraordinary
Cleanness: Good.
Bed Confort: bad. Pillows bad.
Mattress: hard uncomfortable.
Bathroom: renewed, no window, bright lights.
Towels: cheap but clean
View: to the pool and trees. Good.
Personnel: Front Desk Helpful people
Environment: stayed in the hotel, did not walk around.
Pool / recreation area: Good size pool, small pool for kids, place to make barbeque. Big garden to walk around
Gym: Nothing outstanding, standard
Dry Sauna: Not working, I guess you’ll need to call FD to turn it on
Wet Sauna: Closed
Whirlpool: Big, but crowd, mainly with kids
Epilog: Under 50 euros for 1 Pax, worth the money.
Should I stay there again: MAYBE

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tododeviaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMabu, Gerente geral at Mabu Curitiba Business, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Thank you for your kind comments and, specially, to sharing with us your experience of our Hotel services and structure. Regarding some of the details experimented, like whirlpool and gardens, we understand that you may have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Mabu Convention, which makes us even happier and flattered. We´ve being working very hard to show how important our Guests are to us, and therefore we started some changes in the internet access service and speed, training of our Staff, focus on maintenance and cleanliness in all guest rooms and living areas, Our main expectation is to bring comfort and coziness to all stays, and making our Guests feel so welcome that they will surely want to return and stay with us again. Hopefully we will be able to have your choice soon whenever you come to Curitiba, we will be more than glad to show how valued is your preference!

Cordially,

Lilian Franco
Mabu Curitiba Business
Mabu Curitiba Convention
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
City Center
Roochelle Corporate Hotel
Roochelle Corporate Hotel
#65 of 104 in Curitiba
365 reviews
City Center
Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel Curitiba
Bristol Centro Civico Hotel
#70 of 104 in Curitiba
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Bourbon Curitiba Convention Hotel
Victoria Villa Hotel
#21 of 104 in Curitiba
433 reviews
City Center
Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel
Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel
#63 of 104 in Curitiba
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mabu Curitiba Business? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mabu Curitiba Business

Address: Rua XV de Novembro 830, Curitiba, State of Parana 80020-310, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 104 Hotels in Curitiba
Price Range: ₹ 3,076 - ₹ 6,608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mabu Curitiba Business 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mabu Curitiba Business reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing