We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveller rating
839
636
123
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
636
123
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathroom sink business trip downtown mall amenities
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here a couple of nights during the World Cup, and would not recommend this hotel.

The good:
Breakfast is decent, and the location is very good.

The bad:
Room: The room and bathroom seem not to have been refurbished since the 70s. And that's not an exaggeration. The worst standard of hotel room to price ratio I've experienced in many years...
Service: Front desk did not seem particularly eager to help. I tried to get them to book a restaurant for me. They said it would be fine, but the guy was just waiting for me to leave, and did not leave me confident that he would actually make the call... And not only did they not make the reservation, but the restaurant I asked them to book turned out not even to be open at the time I asked for. By the time it did open it was full, so we had to wait around for a table to become free.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saltcreep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Business Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi traveler, thank you for choosing us for your stay in Curitiba and for sharing your comments about your experience.
Our team work to better serve and provide a memorable stay with comfort and welfare. On behalf of all can I say that it is gratifying to know that the quality of our breakfast and our location differentials were in your hosting. We are sorry that our bathroom and our apartment doesn’t achieved your expectations. We appreciate your sincere comments and certainly we will take into account in developing the renovation projects.
We hope to welcome you again and exceed all your expectations.

Best regards,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Centrally located close to everything you could need. Staff are amazingly helpful, polite, kind etc. We arrived late at night, are bags were lost by the airline and the staff provided us with everything we needed. They even found us something to sleep in when we had no pyjamas. Must particularly mention the gentlemen at the check-in desk Allesandro who is an example of what the service industry should look like. Quick to help, thinks of solutions for you, goes out of his way to help etc. Alfonso at the breakfast room was also extremely helpful, let us take our food upstairs to the room when my wife was not feeling well enough to come down. What a pleasant staff and place. The rooms in the refurbished win are smart, clean, comfortable and feel higher quality than most 4 star hotels in the area. If there is anything to be improved it would be perhaps the shower room looked a bit aged, minor issue though. I would definately sty here again and again.

Room tip: Ask for the newer rooms without carpet if you like hard wood floors like me!
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Business Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hello Sam, thank you for taking your time to report your experience at Deville Curitiba!
Our staff is fully committed to offering the best services, with sympathy and dedication. We are proud to know you have noticed this. The opinions and comments of our guests bring us a great positive feedback and enable us to continue further to enhance our services.
We're happy to realize we have provided you what we propose, which is a great service! We hope to see you again soon!

Cordially,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Checked in at this hotel. Assigned rooms for my colleague and myself in two different locations. Offered me an upgrade but not to my colleague. I told the guy at the front we would stay in the same location. He then gave me a dirty room. Bathroom is dirty - toilet seat uncleaned; shampoo bottle half emptied; bathroom floor dirty. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It also costs R$333 a night.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Paul C. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Business Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Paul, thank you for spend some time and care writing this review about our hotel. The Deville Hotels commitment is to provide excellence in our services.
Your opinion is very important because it give us the opportunity to improve the quality of our products and services, offering an even better hotel for you. Our staff is engaged to work this issues out, and prevent such situations from happening again.
We would like to mention, that we tried to contact you but we did not succeed. Please feel free to contact us and tell us more about your hosting.
We hope to have a chance to hosting you once again and then have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Spend one night due to business trip. I don´t know if I was upgraded or the rooms were like that, but very spacious room. TV channels ok.
There was a living room, with a 4 seats table, plus the bed, plus the bathroom.
Everything working, everything clean. Nothing less you would expect of a business suite hotel.
Room service: impeccable ! Food was amazing and beef exactly as I asked.
Would definitely stay there again

Room tip: Ask for higher rooms as my view was not the best...
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Business Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Alexandre! Thank you for spending time to evaluate our hotel. Your feedback is very important because it is through them that we can improve our services, offering an even better hotel for our guests. We are honoured to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and also that our restaurant pleases your taste. We hope to see you again soon. Customer Relationship Area – Deville Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed there one night (jan 12), room #910. Was there for a professionnal meeting.
The hotel is nice, well located, close to a bus stop from the airport bus (rua 24 horas). There are 2 parts in the hotel, an old one and a recently renewd. Was lucky to stay in the new one. Big room, comfortable and quiet. Free wi-fi.
Breaksfast was ok, nothing amazing but good.
Service ok, the front desk lady was nice.
The meeting rooms, one the other side, are pretty old and need to be re-done.

Room tip: Ask for the renewd part (the Torre 24 horas)
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre92100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Business Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012
Google Translation

Muito obrigado pela atenção e tempo dispensados em colaborar com sua avaliação, ajudando assim futuros clientes a decidirem a hospedagem em nosso hotel. Ficamos felizes em saber que a hospedagem em nosso hotel atendeu às suas expectativas.Será um enorme prazer receber você em um de nossos hotéis novamente. Nosso muito obrigado. Área de Relacionamento com o Cliente – Hotéis Deville [--]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews