We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveller rating
839
636
123
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
636
123
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathroom sink business trip downtown mall amenities
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Checked in at this hotel. Assigned rooms for my colleague and myself in two different locations. Offered me an upgrade but not to my colleague. I told the guy at the front we would stay in the same location. He then gave me a dirty room. Bathroom is dirty - toilet seat uncleaned; shampoo bottle half emptied; bathroom floor dirty. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It also costs R$333 a night.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Paul C. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Business Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Paul, thank you for spend some time and care writing this review about our hotel. The Deville Hotels commitment is to provide excellence in our services.
Your opinion is very important because it give us the opportunity to improve the quality of our products and services, offering an even better hotel for you. Our staff is engaged to work this issues out, and prevent such situations from happening again.
We would like to mention, that we tried to contact you but we did not succeed. Please feel free to contact us and tell us more about your hosting.
We hope to have a chance to hosting you once again and then have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Spend one night due to business trip. I don´t know if I was upgraded or the rooms were like that, but very spacious room. TV channels ok.
There was a living room, with a 4 seats table, plus the bed, plus the bathroom.
Everything working, everything clean. Nothing less you would expect of a business suite hotel.
Room service: impeccable ! Food was amazing and beef exactly as I asked.
Would definitely stay there again

Room tip: Ask for higher rooms as my view was not the best...
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Business Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Alexandre! Thank you for spending time to evaluate our hotel. Your feedback is very important because it is through them that we can improve our services, offering an even better hotel for our guests. We are honoured to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and also that our restaurant pleases your taste. We hope to see you again soon. Customer Relationship Area – Deville Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed there one night (jan 12), room #910. Was there for a professionnal meeting.
The hotel is nice, well located, close to a bus stop from the airport bus (rua 24 horas). There are 2 parts in the hotel, an old one and a recently renewd. Was lucky to stay in the new one. Big room, comfortable and quiet. Free wi-fi.
Breaksfast was ok, nothing amazing but good.
Service ok, the front desk lady was nice.
The meeting rooms, one the other side, are pretty old and need to be re-done.

Room tip: Ask for the renewd part (the Torre 24 horas)
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre92100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Business Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012
Google Translation

Muito obrigado pela atenção e tempo dispensados em colaborar com sua avaliação, ajudando assim futuros clientes a decidirem a hospedagem em nosso hotel. Ficamos felizes em saber que a hospedagem em nosso hotel atendeu às suas expectativas.Será um enorme prazer receber você em um de nossos hotéis novamente. Nosso muito obrigado. Área de Relacionamento com o Cliente – Hotéis Deville [--]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I stayed at room 301, facing the street. The hotel is old but the room was clearly renovated, with nice furniture, small fridge, LCD TV set, desk with electricity sockets for laptops, free wifi. Room is really very large and was very clean. Bathroom is also roomy, with bathtub and shower, but plumbing shows the age of the apartment.
The main problem was that the windows are old and have no acoustic isolation. One can clearly hear all the noise of the street. If you are sensitive to noise, make sure to get a room in the rear of the building.
Breakfast is good and the staff is very polite.

Room tip: Choose a room in the rear. I'm not sure if they are as big as the ones in the front, but they are surely quieter.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrazilViajante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Business Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thank you for your attention and time to evaluate and share your oppinion, helping future guests to decide staying with us. Also we want to thank you for the opportunity to review and improve our products and services. Our staff is engaged to work this issues out, to prevent such the situations to happen again. Customer Relationship Area – Deville Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Good during the daylight....but spooky when the night falls.
The hotel itself is ok, nothing to write home about.
The staff is ok, not excelling in anything and not messing anything.
By nightfall, the area becomes a dangerous place, surrounded by drug dealers, homeless, hookers and other less social appealing persons.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zadik_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews