We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,232)
Filter reviews
3,232 results
Traveller rating
2,216
854
122
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,216
854
122
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese garden business trip fitness center fitness room hot dishes breakfast buffet very nice hotel perfect stay good size great room business traveler front desk staff cakes rooms are spacious great breakfast shopping internet
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 3,232 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I stayed here while attending a professional congress. After a long day or more of traveling, it was nice to arrive at the hotel and have my room ready. The front desk staff is very helpful and efficient. English is spoken by the staff.

The guest rooms are spacious with a separate bathroom. Everything was in working order. A desk and office-style chair are available for work. The bed was comfortable with adequate bedding and pillows. The bathroom was very clean with all of the amenities one would need. I had a wonderful view of the Japanese Garden. Housekeeping was efficient. Rooms are very quiet.

The breakfast buffet had a wide selection of hot and cold choices plus coffee and juices. Seating is ample, and staff very helpful.

Valet parking and taxi service are available right outside the hotel. The area around the hotel is safe with sidewalks and bike paths.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Japanese Garden, which is just across the street
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Mr. Jeffrey,
Thank you for your feedback and stay.
Pleasing and well serving our guests is more than a joy, it is a calling.
We are located across from the beautiful Japan Square, close to several restaurants, malls and with easy access to various points of interest in the city.
We appreciate your positive feedback on our venture, accommodations, location, breakfast and staff service.
We hope to see you soon again so that we can surprise you even more!
Best Regards,
Karen Stank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

People is fine. Parking works pretty good. Wonderful breakfast and the service people is always ready to help.
Bedroom is silent and black out works perfect. Bed is comfortable and there are some very good amenities at the room.

Room Tip: ask for a higher room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luiz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Mr. Luiz,
Thank you for your feedback and stay.
Pleasing and well serving our guests is more than a joy, it is a calling.
We are located across from the beautiful Japan Square, close to several restaurants, malls and with easy access to various points of interest in the city.
We appreciate your positive feedback on our venture, accommodations, amenities, breakfast, and staff service.
We hope to see you soon again so that we can surprise you even more!
Best Regards,
Karen Stank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The hotel is clean and safety. A little far from the historic center but it not a real problem. It will be a good idea to give (or sale) a detailed map of the bus network. The elevators are slow. The breakfast buffet is really good with a lot of choice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nathaliegR54XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Ms. Nathalie,
Thank you for your feedback and stay.
Pleasing and well serving our guests is more than a joy, it is a calling.
We are located across from the beautiful Japan Square, close to several restaurants, malls and with easy access to various points of interest in the city.
We have forwarded your feedback on the elevator and bus map to the responsible areas, aiming - always - the continuous improvement of our service.
We appreciate your positive feedback on our venture, accommodations, location, and breakfast.
We hope to see you soon again so that we can surprise you even more!
Best Regards,
Karen Stank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice and highly recommended hotel. Nice location, beautiful neighborhood. Food at the restaurant is fantastic. Wine selection could improve.
Rooms are nice and tidy, and WiFi signal strength and speed is really good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank hagalindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Hi hagalindo,
Thank you for your feedback and stay.
Pleasing and well serving our guests is more than a joy, it is a calling.
We are located across from the beautiful Japan Square, close to several restaurants, malls and with easy access to various points of interest in the city.
We have forwarded your feedback on the wine list to the food and beverage department, aiming - always - the continuous improvement of our service.
We appreciate your positive feedback on our venture, accommodations, location, and staff service.
We hope to see you soon again so that we can surprise you even more!
Best Regards,
Karen Stank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

very good hotel, very friendly and courteous staff, very good breakfast, very clean room and bathroom, excellent shower. In a very cold Curitiba, we felt warm in the room. Amazing buffet of soups. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 227wolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Hi 227wolf,
Thank you for your feedback and stay.
Pleasing and well serving our guests is more than a joy, it is a calling.
We are located across from the beautiful Japan Square, close to several restaurants, malls and with easy access to various points of interest in the city.
We appreciate your positive feedback on our venture, accommodations, location, buffet and staff service.
We hope to see you soon again so that we can surprise you even more!
Best Regards,
Karen Stank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews