We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure 7 de Setembro
Ranked #38 of 104 Hotels in Curitiba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Nothing very remarkable to say about this place. It was pretty standard. It's actually small apartments. While there is kitchenette, there was no cooking equipment in the room, so it was not terribly useful for us.

We stayed in Curitiba on a couple of very cold nights in July, and the A/C heating functionality didn't really work very well, so it was a bit cold.

The hotel is in a safe area, and you can easily walk to a few nice restaurants from here. We especially liked Trattoria Barolo.

We didn't have the breakfast included, so can't comment on that.

The airport bus doesn't really stop anywhere very close to the hotel. We walked the first night from the bus stop, but it was a good 30 minute walk at least.

The staff at the reception were nice and helpful, and there was free Wifi, which I think there usually isn't in Mercure hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smuffin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (519)
There are newer reviews for Mercure 7 de Setembro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 519 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Sao Jose Dos Campos
12
Reviewed 6 December 2010

The hotel is in a very good location, nearby many bars and places to go at night, algos from many restaurants. Try not to stay on the front since it faces the Avenue and it's one of the most important of the city. Some cars passing by might keep you awake.
When I arrived they put me on the1st floor, i really don't care about that, but I felt like treated differently because of the low rate I got from the internet. The attendent even called for help of other superior (maybe manager) because he didn't know what to do with the low rate and the manager gave me the room. When I opened the internal window and looked down I saw a LOT of garbage that people threw in it.

In general the bed was very confortable, there was room for 3 people and also a kitchen! (no utensils though, maybe you should check the frontdesk).

I would stay there again, but DEFINITELY not on the first floor.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Santiago
11
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Big room with 2 ambients, with living room, table and kitchen. Great neighborhood, looks safe and secure. Not a luxury hotel but great for the money it cost

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

We arrived too early for checkin at 12pm after a night bus but as it was raining really hard the staff let us checkin to our room at 9am. Room was large with seperate living area, kitchen, 2 tvs, king size bed and bathroom. Cable tv in bedroom limited to CNN as only english channel, but tv in living room more options. Location not bad about 15 mins from historic centre and 10 min to shopping mall. Staff very friendly. Value pretty good considering what you get.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannonluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3402, Gerente at Mercure 7 de Setembro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2010

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Curitiba Sete de Setembro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Laryssa Teles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Bem localizado, silencioso ,limpo, quarto confortável. Staff gentis e prestátivos.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spyoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h3402, Gerente at Mercure 7 de Setembro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2010
Google Translation

Muito obrigada pelos comentários, os mesmos serão encaminhados aos nossos colaboradores.

Sinceramente,

Laryssa Teles
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Batel
Mercure Curitiba Batel
Mercure Curitiba Batel
#26 of 104 in Curitiba
1,139 reviews
Batel
Mercure Curitiba Golden
Mercure Curitiba Golden
#23 of 104 in Curitiba
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batel
Pestana Curitiba
Pestana Curitiba
#22 of 104 in Curitiba
1,045 reviews
Hotel Valentini Di Lucca
#78 of 104 in Curitiba
59 reviews
Quality Hotel Curitiba
#5 of 104 in Curitiba
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure 7 de Setembro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure 7 de Setembro

Address: Avenida Sete de Setembro 5368, Curitiba, State of Parana 80240-000, Brazil (Formerly Parthenon Sete de Setembro)
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 104 Hotels in Curitiba
Price Range: ₹ 4,497 - ₹ 7,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure 7 de Setembro 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Mercure Curitiba 7 de Setembro is located located in a calm and quiet street, located in a neighborhood near excellent restaurants, bars and nightlife. Distant 1,6 km from downtown and 25 minutes from the airport. Offers 87 apartments, sauna, fitness, restaurant and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure 7 de Setembro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing