We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
133
199
50
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
199
50
12
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

As we arrived, the hotel was not a four star hotel. Rooms need to be renovated, sockets are old and falling and the bathrooms also were old. There was mold in our bathroom so some painting would also help. The gym is not well equipped and dusty. We were disappointed with this hotel. The staff was friendly but the hotel needs a lot of maintenance. Wouldn't recommend this place to others.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dianalee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Lizon Curitiba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Hello, good morning. How are you Mrs Diana!

On behalf of Lizon Curitiba Hotel staff, thank you for staying with us and for comment on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for feedback regarding our hotel and our employees.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

To the next,

Rafael Menon
Commercial
Lizon Curitiba Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

In a last minute decision, had to travel to Curitiba. Did not have much time to get into a proper hotel research.
After all, it was going to be one night stay only.
Well located, Hotel Lizon seems to be recently renewed, room is quite spacious and clean, cable TV, wireless internet and air conditioning worked just fine.
Bathroom had no window. Light bulbs, just one on the ceiling, and one on the top of the mirror make the bathroom somewhat dark. Good shower though
Hotel staff are nice and helpful.
Breakfast is good. Buffet with assorted types of bread, cheese, ham, fruits, juices....
Dinner orders may take longer than usual.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEduardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael M, comercial at Lizon Curitiba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Hello Mr. Eduardo, okay?

On behalf of Lizon Curitiba Hotel, I want to thank your hosting us and for commenting on TripAdvisor.

Repassarei your comments to our staff.

We know that hotel choice is a customer option for this reason we are happy with your choice.
We hope to see you soon on a new opportunity in our hotel.

Even more,
Rafael Menon
commercial
Lizon Curitiba Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Rooms need to be updated. Some electricity outlets did not have a cover or were loose. Stains on blankets. WiFi was not working at all. Restaurant was closed on a Saturday evening and the first person we asked at the reception didn't even know this. Sugar-ants on the breakfast table and in the sugar jar.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The property is located in a very good place, extremely close to the bus (and train) station, about 200m and the bus that comes from the airport also stops very close of it. From the hotel to the city centre it takes less then 15 minutes of walk (but remember you're in Brazil, it isn't very safe by night) and city buses stop in front of the hotel.
Despite of being in an important cross of Curitiba, the rooms are enough quiet of course if you don't open the window. As other reviewer said, there are different kinds of rooms but the worst rooms aren't so bad. The bathrooms use to be very clean but small, and the rooms also clean and with good furniture.
The breakfast is always the same and it's just good.
I also must say that the staff have always been doing me some real "favours"
Obviously this isn't the best hotel in town but Lizon is a good option.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magajna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were also clean and of a satisfactory size. The staff of the hotel was nice, gave us a lot of useful information about the city and its attractions. The hotel is not in the center of the city, so the neighborhood is not noisy; but there's a bus stop right in front of the hotel and it's also near a very good shopping center, with a lot of restaurants. There's a bus stop next to the shopping center where you can take a two-floor tourism bus that takes you to every attraction of the city. If you wish to stay in the hotel to have dinner, there's a nice restaurant there. The hotel has a garage also.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kapandinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews