We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located hotel providing a pleasant stay near (not on) the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aram Beach & Convention
Ranked #40 of 42 Hotels in Joao Pessoa
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Sitting 2 blocks / 200m back from Tambau beach this hotel is situated on a quieter road than the main seafront road. There are restaurants, bakery and pharmacy within a short walk. The hotels buffet breakfast was ok, rather than exceptional, other meals were not sampled as there are many restaurants nearby. The rooms were well proportioned and quite clean, bathrooms were good. All room facilities were working in both rooms (we changed room due to nearby building work, almost finished); the air conditioning was remarkably quite, this is very important to me as I am adverse to any noise at night.
The pool area was nice and well suited to a young family; although bar staff could offer more service. Hotel staff were helpful and polite, responding to all requests efficiently, although some English speaking staff would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DickieLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedeOuroBranco H, General Manager at Aram Beach & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. It's the best way for us to know about our guest's opinion and improve our services.

We inform that our hotel is undergoing a structural reform and we are improving some of our facilities too.

Also, we report that now we have people who speak English in our team and are available 24/7 to assist our foreign guests.

Please, feel free to contact us for any further information. We will be pleased to respond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Escolham os quartos de frente para a piscina, são os melhores e mais bem arejados.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Marcos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Herick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank celina180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank IsabelPiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joao Pessoa hotels
1.2 km away
Ambassador Flat Hotel
Ambassador Flat Hotel
#26 of 42 in Joao Pessoa
247 reviews
2 km away
Netuanah Praia Hotel
Netuanah Praia Hotel
#35 of 42 in Joao Pessoa
301 reviews
3.4 km away
Val Atlantic Hotel
Val Atlantic Hotel
#9 of 42 in Joao Pessoa
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Nord Easy Ondas do Atlantico
Nord Easy Ondas do Atlantico
#32 of 42 in Joao Pessoa
181 reviews
0.3 km away
Smart Hotel
Smart Hotel
#28 of 42 in Joao Pessoa
332 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Hotel Caicara
Best Western Hotel Caicara
#17 of 42 in Joao Pessoa
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aram Beach & Convention? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aram Beach & Convention

Address: Rua Nossa Senhora dos Navegantes N 431 | Tambau, Joao Pessoa, State of Paraiba 58039-111, Brazil (Formerly Ouro Branco Praia Hotel)
Region: Brazil > State of Paraiba > Joao Pessoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 42 Hotels in Joao Pessoa
Price Range: ₹ 3,014 - ₹ 6,534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aram Beach & Convention 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel The Aram Beach and Convention is located in one of the most noble areas of the City of Joao Pessoa and 300 meters from Badada Praia de Tambau, where you will find the best bars, restaurants, arts and crafts, shopping and cinemas. 23 Km from Joao Pessoa International Airport, 13 Km from the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aram Beach & Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aram Beach & Convention Joao Pessoa, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing