We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,193)
Filter reviews
2,193 results
Traveller rating
1,232
731
167
41
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,232
731
167
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel nice stay wi fi local fruits and juices large bathroom amazon river walking distance to good restaurants would definitely stay here again mango trees one person early in the morning the hotel staff swimming pool great breakfast air conditioning comfortable bed clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,193 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Check in was quick, not many spoke English but there was at least one person who did. Room was spacious and adequate. Included breakfast at this hotel was good. Very hospitable staff. Located in a nice quiet neighborhood,... lots of mango trees around ... walking distance to restaurants/cafe/park and about 15 to 20 minutes walk to Veropeso Market which is a must. Try the whole fry fish at the market. Will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank 891travelling891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBelem, Manager at Radisson Hotel Maiorana Belem, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share some informations regarding your experience.

The objective is to offer our clients the best experience possible. It is for that reason that by answering our request, you give us an opportunity to improve the quality of our services.

We're very pleased and honoured to realize that you enjoyed your precious time with us.

We would also like to thank you for choosing Radisson Belém, as we hope to receive you in the future!

Kind regards,
Dariane Montalvão
Quality Assistant
Radisson Belém

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I will visit the hotel again and also recommend to my colleagues and friends. The location is very convinient for me. Service and food is very good. The room as well as the hotel is very clean and the bed is very comfortable

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 440olafm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBelem, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Maiorana Belem, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Olaf,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer our evaluation questionnaire.

The objective is to offer our clients the best experience possible. It is for that reason that by answering our request, you give us an opportunity to improve the quality of our services.

Mister Olaf, we're feel very pleased and honoured to know that you enjoyed your time with us.

We would also like to thank you for choosing Radisson Belém, as we hope to receive you in the future!

Kind regards,

Leonardo Rodrigues
General Manager
Radisson Belém

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

The stay was fairly good. Internet service definitively needs improvement. Air Conditioning throughout the building also needs serious maintenance. The quality of the food served in the restaurant also can be improved a lot.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nilsong999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBelem, Assistente de qualidade at Radisson Hotel Maiorana Belem, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Mr. Nilson,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,
Dariane Montalvão
Radisson Belém

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

It is said to be one of the best in the city. And it is true although its standards are quite far from those best hotels of a capital should have.

My first point for you that wish to make reservation there is: make sure you do yours from their website straight! TripAdvisor (or Hotel.com) does not communicate with their system. A special person at the hotel is in charge to update both systems and this person does not work during bankholidays or weekends. That means if you do your reservation using tripadvisor or any other searching engine you may arrive there as I did and do not have your reservation in the system.

Second, the room service regarding diners are terrible! Very expensive and not good at all.

Third there is always a tax for everything there. So be aware that the daily rate does not include the surprising taxes.

Comfort is ok.

Breakfast: I did not tried.

Swimming pool on the rooftop is ok nothing special.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Xistudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBelem, Assistente de qualidade at Radisson Hotel Maiorana Belem, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Mister,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Radisson Hotel and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully investigated.
We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We look forward to your next stay.

Best ragards,
Dariane Montalvão
Radisson Belém

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms
Swimming pool on the top
Good Italian restaurant
Friendly staff and helpful
What I did and fastest and safe way I rented the hotel car with driver
Who stayed the whole time with us
So we visit the famous market
Got great diner on market at the box of Lucia
Visited all interesting points of Belem in max 5 h best you can do

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jef v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBelem, Assistente de qualidade at Radisson Hotel Maiorana Belem, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Mr. Jef,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our restaurant, location and our helpful staff. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture.

We look forward to your next stay.

Best regard,
Dariane Montalvão
Radisson Belém

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews