We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Belo Horizonte Vila Da Serra
Ranked #35 of 117 Hotels in Belo Horizonte
Porto Alegre, RS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average hotel”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Not the best the hotel Ive ever been... but not the worst... Just the average.

The neighborhood not much too see, close to a very noise hospital... at least there is a pizza place across the street.

But they have a few things I have to highlight: - Good shower - Awsome bed - Free Internet -Small kitchen in the apartment.

I had a problem with the fee, since I have booked on the internet and the front desk staff tried to charge more that I have already paid. Well after a litlle argument with the manager, they just forgot about it (they know they were wrong!).

If you have a bigger budget try the Ceaser Palace nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leozland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    255
    93
    14
    10
See reviews for
127
104
21
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I stayed at Mercure Belo Horizonte Vila da Serra for one night between April 22nd and 23rd 2011 during a trip to Minas Gerais to visit Ouro Preto.

It is actually an apartment hotel with a kitchenette in the living room and a separate bedroom. All comes with a high standard and in a nice package.

There is a gym and a small swimmingpool on the roof terrace which hosts a scenic view of downtown Belo Horizonte.

The service was good. The personel at the front desk helped me order pizza and led the delivery right up my flat on the 8th (of 13th) floor. Breakfast was typical brazilian and in Accor style.

So far everything good.

If you come by car, use the hotels valet parking service to avoid the local guys on the street trying to make friends with you.

There was just one person at the front desk fluent in English. Unfortunately he was off in the morning when I checked out so had to deal with some misunderstandings regarding my pre-paid voucher including breakfast in the price.

I paid R$173.41 for one night for a double-bed flat, around 30 sq m (323 sq ft).

Price of room R$147
Breakfast R$18
Taxes R$8.41
Total amount R$173,41

I would recommend travelers traveling with there own car this hotel. It is not far from the downtown area but you might find better options closer to the city if you travel with no car.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We stayed at this hotel for four days taking advantage of a promotion from Accor Hotels. The apartment that we were assigned, actually a flat, was spacious and airy, with large bedroom with TV and another TV in the living room, plus a small kitchen and a bathroom with a nice shower. Although we were staying at the back of the hotel the noise from motors and compressors did not bother us very much.

The breakfast was the usual Accor hotel chain , but could be better prepared with regard to the variety of tropical fruits. Other cheeses may be present.

Unfortunately, the reception did not inform us that on the pool area there were toys for 4 years old children, a fact only discovered much later. However, the staff seemed friendly and polite, always ready to meet our requests, and especially of the little guest.

The proximity of good restaurants, shops and a good shopping center makes a pleasant stay. Also, the view from the terrace at sunset, it highlights the beauty of the landscape that stretches out.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corrosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaviaDorjo, General Manager at Mercure Belo Horizonte Vila Da Serra, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
Dear ,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Belo Horizonte Vila da Serra.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Flávia Dorjó Pedra
Gerente Geral
Mercure Vila da Serra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
220 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We stayed at the Mercure Vila de Serra for 2 nights after 3 nights at Mercure Minascentro (renamed from Casa Blanca) while visiting friends in Nova Lima. Both hotels served our needs of a family of 2 parents and 1 teenager quite well. Vila de Serra is newer and in an area of town where there is a lot of building going on including a conference center and university building. There is not a lot to walk to right around the hotel like restaurants, shops etc but there is shopping a short ride away. Rooms have a separate bedroom, 2 tvs, very small but nice bathroom, kitchenette with small fridge and microwave and coffee pot. Rates were reasonable for the area. Parking cost extra. Breakfast was not included. It was about $9 (R$16) with lots of choices. Rooms are clean, modern and pleasant. The hotel has a small fitness area and rooftop pool that was not filled while we were there???!! There is a nice sun deck, running track and gorgeous view of the city from the roof also. Staff was friendly and helpful with our language issues. Good value overall. There is internet available to the room for around R$6 a day which was very important to us.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soontobeforty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Stayed here twice, once for 2 weeks and the second for almost 3 months.
* In general good service.
Be careful with the bar in the room, once they charged somethig that I didn't take. Nice and helpful staff at reception thoug, at the end they corrected they're mistake in the bill and never happend again.
* Nice breakfast.
* Good Location depending the propouse of your stay.
Is not close to downtown and taxis are kind of expensive in Brazil.
If the propouse of the trip is just business, then is great, it's not very far from a big shooping center so if you want to eat out, you have good options there.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpha84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belo Horizonte
0.5 km away
Caesar Business Belo Horizonte Belvedere
Caesar Business Belo Horizonte B...
#36 of 117 in Belo Horizonte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.2 km away
Differential Flat
Differential Flat
#3 of 3 in Nova Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.7 km away
Piemonte Hotel
Piemonte Hotel
#2 of 3 in Nova Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lourdes
Hotel Mercure Belo Horizonte Lou...
#18 of 117 in Belo Horizonte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
5.6 km away
Mercure Belo Horizonte Savassi Hotel
Mercure Belo Horizonte Savassi H...
#28 of 117 in Belo Horizonte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
3.1 km away
e.Suites Sion
e.Suites Sion
#1 of 117 in Belo Horizonte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Belo Horizonte Vila Da Serra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Belo Horizonte Vila Da Serra

Property: Mercure Belo Horizonte Vila Da Serra
Address: Alameda da Serra 405 | Nova Lima, Belo Horizonte, State of Minas Gerais 34000-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Minas Gerais > Belo Horizonte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belo Horizonte
#11 Business Hotel in Belo Horizonte
#11 Family Hotel in Belo Horizonte
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,359 - ₹ 6,265
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Belo Horizonte Vila Da Serra 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Belo Horizonte Vila da Serra hotel is located in Nova Lima adjacent to the Belvedere district and a few minutes from the center of Belo Horizonte and Savassi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Belo Horizonte Vila Da Serra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Belo Horizonte Vila Da Serra Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing