We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
great visit

we enjoyed wonderful time at this place, with friends and other kifs. I wish I could be there many... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Patricia G
,
Belo Horizonte, MG
via mobile
Learn about Minas Gerais in a few hours!

This museum is located in a historical and beautiful building at Liberty Sq. It offers a free iPad... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
IvanemBH
,
Belo Horizonte, MG
Read all 2,721 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Belo Horizonte
from US$ 86.60
More Info
from US$ 55.00
More Info
from US$ 10.80
More Info
from US$ 15.00
More Info
Reviews (2,721)
Filter reviews
2,721 results
Traveller rating
1,957
667
80
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,957
667
80
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minas gerais da liberdade free entrance few hours couple of hours all ages liberty square beautiful building history portuguese exhibits state development museum headphones mining housed
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,721 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Housed in an historical building, this museum is a great homage to Mineiro culture and I enjoyed the displays. Bear in mind however that you need a good command of written and oral Portuguese to fully understand the exhibits as there are very few brochures in English and none in other languages.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Susana61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Housed in what was one of the State secretaries, in the palm-tree-lined Praça da Liberdade, this is one of the cultural spots to hit in Belo Horizonte. Opens at 11 am, with free entrance.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Julio J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Partner's original hometown and enjoyed the historical area of this beautful city. The area in this part of the city contains many Historical buildings.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Darryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I was there just for a coffee and stay there completely enchanted with all that my eyes could see... it´s a place YOU must consider to visit

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I visit it whenever I´m nearby Liberdade Square (Praça da Liberdade): it´s across the street from Centro Cultural Banco do Brasil (also a good place to visit there) and besides de art galleries, I recommend the coffee shop.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank jclion07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews