We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”
Review of Hotel San Conrado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel San Conrado
Ranked #38 of 53 Hotels in Goiania
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I've been there only one day, but I realised it's an excellent hotel, if you don't want much luxury. The breakfast is good. The localization is downtown near from stores and shopping mall. I only didn't like about the parking lot is in another street, so you must walking some meters.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAULO R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2015

I spent a weekend at this hotel, I should have checked out after the first 10 minutes... Upon check in, i was greeted by a seemingly friendly staff member. She proceeded to charge me the incorrect amount for my room. Sorted that out, she gave me the key, I went to the room, and my room key didn't work. After more than 15 minutes trying to sort that out, i was finally transferred to another room. I unpacked, went to take a shower, and there was no water in the shower. Someone had shut off the water valve. Once again, called down, the shower valve was opened. I went on the bathroom, while sitting on the toilet, i began to get soaked from above by the water valve. Clearly this is why it had been shut off. Water spread everywhere. I literally had to argue with the front desk lady as to why this was motive enough to get a new room. Finally i get transferred to an acceptable room. Breakfast the next morning went well. I tried to speak to the hotel manager. I believe his name was Walter. Apparently the woman from the night before hadn't documented any of this in the hotel log book. He was very understanding and forgiving, and although he offered to refund my money, I am not that kind of person. I just asked that the rest of my experience go smoothly. He promised it would. Upon check out, i had a very small window from checkout to when i had to go to the airport. The front desk didn't want to seem to understand this. They insisted i owed several charges which i did not, specifically charges which Walter said they would not charge. After 20 minutes, they finally realized it was their error, and i was finally allowed to leave. I was disgusted, and this caused me to miss my flight. I was beyond insulted.

TL;DR:
-Staff held me prisoner insisting i had charges that I didn't have even though the hotel owner/manager had clearly documented that it was the hotels error.
-Staff did not properly document problems
-Staff did not communicate with eachother
-Rooms were not up to standard.

Room Tip: Avoid this place unless you are very patient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JerseyCelebrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frambolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jônatas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eu pedi um quarto silencioso em andares superiores, porem quem quiser pode pedir tambem com vista pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kleber_KRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goiania hotels
City Center
Oft Place Hotel
Oft Place Hotel
#27 of 53 in Goiania
56 reviews
Garden Hotel
#32 of 53 in Goiania
141 reviews
St Central
Hotel Rio Vermelho
Hotel Rio Vermelho
#24 of 53 in Goiania
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaza Inn Augustus Hotel
#20 of 53 in Goiania
342 reviews
City Center
Umuarama Plaza Hotel
Umuarama Plaza Hotel
#25 of 53 in Goiania
156 reviews
Tamandare Plaza Hotel
#29 of 53 in Goiania
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Conrado? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Conrado

Address: Rua 03, No. 652 | Setor Central, Goiania, State of Goias 74063-070, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Goias > Goiania > St Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 53 Hotels in Goiania
Price Range: ₹ 2,134 - ₹ 4,333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Conrado 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, practical and economical, the San Conrado combines functionality and comfort. The hotel is located in central Goiania, providing easy access to markets, shops and many other attractions goiana.Venha capital to the Plaza Inn San Conrado Goiania and meet with practicality and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Conrado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Conrado Goiania, Brazil - GO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing