We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A former good hotel”
Review of Hotel Nacional

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nacional
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Brasilia
Reviewed 4 December 2010

This Hotel was the best in Brazil in 60's. Now it should be the onde of the worses. Dirty, terrible service, old pillows, bad bed, old fashioned style, dirty carpets, unbelievable.
And the noise is 24 hours a day.
They still call the hotel 5 stars. Do NOT believe. It is a 2 stars, going down.
Try any another hotel, but do not stay there.
Ah, worse than the hotel is its service. Rude and uninformed people. Hotel Nacional is prefered to popular events in Brasília, so try any other in Hotels District.
The worst in Brasília. No doubts.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billybrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2010

I had a terrible expirience in this hotel. There were lots of drug users around the hotel, so it was dangerous to walk around, the police was arresting them in front of us. They cleaned the room only once and I stayed there for 4 days. They don´t accept credit cards. The pool is not warm as they say. They offered us a City tour for $ 120 when the taxi drivers offered us for $ 50 the same tour. The room was very old, all the things were from the 60's. They sent me an email 3 days before telling me the price was wrong and charged up, as I didn´t had time to find another one I had to accept. For sure it is not even one star hotel (they say that they are a 5 star hotel. The only thing I like was the food... acceptable. I liked the city and I am sure there are lots of better hotels to stay at... safer, cleaner and in better condition for the same price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wagner034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

I do not recommend this hotel for anyone. It is very old and the price is not worth at all! I had a great discount because of an alliance with my coworkers association and still too expensive for what if offers. I am not tall or over weight, but there is no enough room to take a shower (up and sideways). Next time I am going to choose another hotel in Brasilia.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clevbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Switzerland
12
Reviewed 25 September 2004

I recently stayed at the Hotel Nacional in Brasilia, Brazil and the room had many ants and the furnishings of the hotel are old. The Blue Tree hotel is definitely better although it's not in the city center. However, a 10-minute taxi ride will easily get you downtown.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MCDutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#18 of 57 in Brasilia
2,841 reviews
Bristol Hotel
#50 of 57 in Brasilia
348 reviews
Esplanada Brasilia Hotel
#43 of 57 in Brasilia
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Asa Norte
Saint Moritz Hplus Express
Bonaparte Hotel Residence
#37 of 57 in Brasilia
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nacional? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nacional

Address: Rua Shs Quadra 1 Bloco a | Quadra 01 - Bloco A, Brasilia, Federal District 70322-900, Brazil
Region: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Brasilia
Price Range: ₹ 3,451 - ₹ 5,904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Nacional 3.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Nacional reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nacional Brasilia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing