We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
Nearby Hotels
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vision Hplus Express+(Brasilia)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel & Suites Brasilia(Brasilia)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo(Brasilia)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
US$ 62
GrandMercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 61
US$ 54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Paul Plaza Hotel(Brasilia)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
US$ 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 97
US$ 93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 62
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel 7(Brasilia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,374)
Filter reviews
2,374 results
Traveller rating
1,438
671
180
51
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,438
671
180
51
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewpool barroom servicepresidential residenceconference facilitiesbusiness tripbeautiful hotelbreakfast buffet isstar hotelkey cardlarge rooman ironnice viewcitygymoptionbrazil
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 2,374 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

In the past high class hotel.During the linch you cannot order other food besides buffet becausenit take almost a hour to serve you simple omelette.Breakfast buffet is mising always something.Staff never forget to remember younofnthe 10 % tip.Don't forget.In hotel are always forign guests fool of security guys who make incredible noise and you not important at all.Towels in bathrooms are worst quality.Yes, a look at lake and hotel position are nice.But hoel has no manager.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sentjur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean N, Gerente geral at Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review!

We work hard to provide the best products and services that, allied to our amazing structure, combine into an incredible hosting experience!

We are eager to see you again, check our sprecial programming for weekends and holidays!

Yours truly,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This hotel is easily the best in Brasilia. The pool is awesome, with great views of the lake. There is also a great London themed pub on site. Nice modern decor everywhere and I found the staff to be helpful too. I'd give 5 stars if it wasn't for the room service burger I had which wasn't great. It's also not too expensive given its where all the top politicians stay when in town.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the Royal Tulip not Golden Tulip. They are next door to each other but there is a big difference in quality and small difference in price.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philyellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean N, Gerente geral at Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review!

We work hard to provide the best products and services that, allied to our amazing structure, combine into an incredible hosting experience!

We are eager to see you again, check our sprecial programming for weekends and holidays!

Yours truly,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed two nights at this hotel and it was fine. The quality of the room was excellent considering the price, and the staff friendly, but the whole place was pretty souless. The breakfast was very good, but the dinner was definitely not great and because the hotel is a 20 minute drive away, we were stuck eating at their own restaurant, as we didn't have a car. They do offer a shuttle on the hour going into town, but you have to book it with reception as it can fill up. Overall, our experience was positive, but nothing particulaly to write home about. Nice gym and pool.

Room Tip: Ask to face the lake, the rooms there have a great view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethansparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean N, Gerente geral at Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review!

We work hard to provide the best products and services that, allied to our amazing structure, combine into an incredible hosting experience!

We are eager to see you again, check our sprecial programming for weekends and holidays!

Yours truly,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I stayed here for 1 night 3 years ago and I said to my partner I'd set foot at this hotel again.
I got a big room for us with a great view to the lake because I wanted to have an amazing time in Brasilia. To my surprise when we checked in we noticed they were setting up the grounds for a party. The hotel was chaos. We went out for a wonderful meal and when we came back at 12am, a rave was going on. We couldn't fall asleep until 7am, when we decided to check out, despite calling the manager and saying that was not acceptable. The check out was one of the worst things I've seen. They couldn't find a way to explain to me why they didn't mention anything about the rave when I called to make the reservations, or why they didn't stop the music at 1am or 2 am. The staff was really snobbish, acting like they couldn't care less, and I wonder if that happened because we are a gay couple. They didn't offer anything to make up for what happened. Terrible service. Stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rodgoncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean N, Gerente geral at Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017
Google Translation

Prezado Rodgoncalves,

Agradecemos a preferência pelo Royal Tulip Brasília Alvorada Hotel e ratificamos nossa imensa satisfação em tê-lo como hóspede.

Por oportuno, cumpre-nos informar que acontecimentos alheios à nossa vontade tornaram a hospedagem aquém do padrão de qualidade habitualmente oferecido pelo hotel.

Verificamos todos os pontos citados e informo que tratamos como oportunidade de melhoria.

Sentimos pelo ocorrido, pois não fazemos distinção de nossos hóspedes e esperamos que nos dê a oportunidade de uma nova avaliação em uma próxima hospedagem.

Atenciosamente,
Jean Nogueira
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Two nights at the Royal Tulip. Okay hotel - nothing special. If you are in Brasilia for business and are not going to be in the hotel very often it will probably be okay. Internet service in the sleeping rooms was not reliable. Came and went. And slow. Nice pool area but never used it as I was there for business meetings. Would try and find another property if I return to Brasilia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that views the lake.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MassTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean N, Gerente geral at Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review!

We work hard to provide the best products and services that, allied to our amazing structure, combine into an incredible hosting experience!

We are eager to see you again, check our sprecial programming for weekends and holidays!

Yours truly,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews