We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing for the price”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This is a beautiful place in a wonderful location but lacks the niceties one expects for the price you pay. We stayed one night in an Executive King room and paid $270 (USD). The room was spacious and clean, very lovely, and had a tiny balcony overlooking the pool. For this price we expected to have more than one bar of soap and a single bottle of shampoo and of body lotion. There was only one extra pillow in the room and one blanket. There were only two hand towels and two bath towels. We would have had to call for anything extra if we needed it. My companion commented that there must have been a savings consultant who came through and recommended austerity measures to keep costs down. It's not really worth the price when compared to other good hotels in Brasilia.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KateLehmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean N, Gerente geral at Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, responded to this review, 14 March 2017
Hello,

Thank you very much for your review!

We work hard to provide the best products and services that, allied to our amazing structure, combine into an incredible hosting experience!

We are eager to see you again, check our sprecial programming for weekends and holidays!

Yours truly,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,275
    613
    164
    39
    26
See reviews for
329
670
66
697
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

In the past high class hotel.During the linch you cannot order other food besides buffet becausenit take almost a hour to serve you simple omelette.Breakfast buffet is mising always something.Staff never forget to remember younofnthe 10 % tip.Don't forget.In hotel are always forign guests fool of security guys who make incredible noise and you not important at all.Towels in bathrooms are worst quality.Yes, a look at lake and hotel position are nice.But hoel has no manager.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sentjur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean N, Gerente geral at Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, responded to this review, 14 March 2017
Hello,

Thank you very much for your review!

We work hard to provide the best products and services that, allied to our amazing structure, combine into an incredible hosting experience!

We are eager to see you again, check our sprecial programming for weekends and holidays!

Yours truly,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This hotel is easily the best in Brasilia. The pool is awesome, with great views of the lake. There is also a great London themed pub on site. Nice modern decor everywhere and I found the staff to be helpful too. I'd give 5 stars if it wasn't for the room service burger I had which wasn't great. It's also not too expensive given its where all the top politicians stay when in town.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the Royal Tulip not Golden Tulip. They are next door to each other but there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philyellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean N, Gerente geral at Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, responded to this review, 14 March 2017
Hello,

Thank you very much for your review!

We work hard to provide the best products and services that, allied to our amazing structure, combine into an incredible hosting experience!

We are eager to see you again, check our sprecial programming for weekends and holidays!

Yours truly,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed two nights at this hotel and it was fine. The quality of the room was excellent considering the price, and the staff friendly, but the whole place was pretty souless. The breakfast was very good, but the dinner was definitely not great and because the hotel is a 20 minute drive away, we were stuck eating at their own restaurant, as we didn't have a car. They do offer a shuttle on the hour going into town, but you have to book it with reception as it can fill up. Overall, our experience was positive, but nothing particulaly to write home about. Nice gym and pool.

Room Tip: Ask to face the lake, the rooms there have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethansparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean N, Gerente geral at Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, responded to this review, 14 March 2017
Hello,

Thank you very much for your review!

We work hard to provide the best products and services that, allied to our amazing structure, combine into an incredible hosting experience!

We are eager to see you again, check our sprecial programming for weekends and holidays!

Yours truly,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I stayed here for 1 night 3 years ago and I said to my partner I'd set foot at this hotel again.
I got a big room for us with a great view to the lake because I wanted to have an amazing time in Brasilia. To my surprise when we checked in we noticed they were setting up the grounds for a party. The hotel was chaos. We went out for a wonderful meal and when we came back at 12am, a rave was going on. We couldn't fall asleep until 7am, when we decided to check out, despite calling the manager and saying that was not acceptable. The check out was one of the worst things I've seen. They couldn't find a way to explain to me why they didn't mention anything about the rave when I called to make the reservations, or why they didn't stop the music at 1am or 2 am. The staff was really snobbish, acting like they couldn't care less, and I wonder if that happened because we are a gay couple. They didn't offer anything to make up for what happened. Terrible service. Stay away from this place.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rodgoncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
0.1 km away
Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
6.8 km away
Windsor Plaza Brasilia Hotel
6.9 km away
Melia Brasil 21
Melia Brasil 21
#11 of 56 in Brasilia
2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Brasilia Palace Hotel
Brasilia Palace Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasilia
2,147 reviews
14.1 km away
Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia
6.0 km away
Windsor Brasilia Hotel
Windsor Brasilia Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasilia
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada

Property: Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
Address: Setor Shtn Trecho 1 | Conj. 1B, Bloco C, Brasilia, Federal District 70800-200, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brasilia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brasilia
#1 Family Hotel in Brasilia
#2 Spa Hotel in Brasilia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brasilia
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,676 - ₹ 15,802
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing