We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
155
185
45
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
185
45
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

I truly was very disappointed in this hotel. First of all It's NOT what I thought it would be. The pictures made this hotel seem very spacious, but in reality it's NOT. I was traveling with a 3 month old infant and when I got there my room wasn't ready. (We had a 24hr flight) So we were very tired and exhausted. We payed $200 EXTRA to get a room asap, which supposedly it was one of the BEST rooms in this hotel. When we got up to our room it was EXTREMLY small and very hot. And did I mention that they were very rude. The lady from the front desk made a HUGE issue cause we didn't bring our babies birth certificate. I am an American Citizen we usually don't carry thoose documents around. The lady was unprofessional and extremly rude. My son has dual citizenship (American & Brazilian) ,and on his brazilian passport it had our names as our sons parents. This lady made it hell cause apparently she couldn't find it. Do yourself a favor and go to "GOLDEN TULIP" Its the same price but Golden Tulip is 1000x more better.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Jenni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allia_Hotels, Gerente geral at Bristol Alameda Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Jenni,
Thank you for choosing Bristol Alameda Vitória and for taking the time to share your experience. I am deeply sorry to hear that you felt your experience was less than perfect. All the pictures we provide on the internet are really from our rooms, the extra value that you've paid refers to the lodging in a sea front room. We apologize for issues you had at check-in, issues with a small room and rudeness from our staff. Please know that the feedback you shared regarding your recent stay with us will certainly be used to improve our guests' experiences.
Sincerely,
Bárbara de Paula - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Great location, minutes from the airport, triangle and in front of the beach.

The rooms were basic but very comfortable and clean. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The common area were kept immaculately clean with constant attention.

The breakfast buffet was normal Brazilian style with the normal offerings nothing special but more than adequate to set you up for the day.

Tried to order room service, called down then got a call back saying the item that I wanted could not be done, went back to the menu chose another item. Once again the restaurant was unable to do. At this point I gave up and went out for a meal.

Speaking to the staff later it turns out that their supplier hadn´t supplied the with burger rolls and they were out, a poor show considering this is a basic item for any room service menu.

The hotel really needed somewhere to sit to get a drink in the evening apart from the restaurant.

The Wifi was excellent really quick for a hotel

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zippyboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allia_Hotels, Gerente geral at Bristol Alameda Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear,
We appreciate your comments that are very helpful to improve our services. We're deeply sorry about the inconvenience with our room service, we're investigating the incident and directing to the restaurant manager for a proper action. In addition to the lobby, we have an outdoor area located beside the hotel where some guests use to have a drink or relax, be sure to check it on the next opportunity. We sincerely thank you for choosing Bristol Alameda Hotel and hope to have you back soon.
Kind regards,
Barbara de Paula - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

the property is pretty new and offers a decent return on your room rate compared to other options in the area and at the same price point.
It is very well located, not only in relation to the beach front, witch offers a lot of activities but in relation to relativity close to good shopping and dinning options.
Hotel offers free parking and internet. The breakfast buffet is adequate, but if you are serious about your coffee I suggest sticking to the tea (they offer twinings tea bags, but coffee is from a machine using concentrate - it is worse than instant coffee).
The restaurant serves simple options , but some of the sandwiches are good option for room service.
Stayed in a three person room and it was more akin to suite, with an antechamber that was almost a separate room - look for room numbers ending in12.
All in all, if you don't expect 5 star quality or perks, one will feel that he is getting his money's worth.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in number 12 are largess, almost a suite.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wpgesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allia_Hotels, General Manager at Bristol Alameda Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear Mr,

Thank you for evaluating our hotel. We were very happy to receive the praise.

Always count our hospitality in Brasilia.

Best regards
Monique Fortes - General Manager Allia Gran Brasília Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Spent here quite some time and I'm happy with the overall quality. Staff is friendly and helpful, hotel is clean, conveniently located and offers good food.
Misses storage/drawers for clothes in room though.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allia H, Gerente at Bristol Alameda Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Dear David,

Very Thanks for rating our hotel. We were very happy to know that you appreciate our services. Come visit us again will be a pleasure to welcome you. Always count on our hospitality.

thanks a lot,
Barbara de Paula
Gerente Geral Bristol Alameda Vitória

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2014 via mobile

Excellent location close to good restaurants. Awesome view of Camburi beach. Good food (ate a Bordeaux filet which was great). Good service and reasonable price. Internet works fine.

The hotel looks new and all the employees are very polite.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank fercunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol H, Gerente geral at Bristol Alameda Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for your review.
Clients like you help us improve our services.
Best regards,
Bárbara de Paula - Gerente Geral do Bristol Alameda Vitória

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews