We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Philly
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I gave this hotel a try on my last business trip to the Appleton area and couldn't believe how nice it was. The staff at the front desk were friendly morning and night, and my king room was huge with a living area, kitchenette, full bath, and sleeping area. Having a TV in the bathroom was a little strange until the first morning when I realized how great it was to watch the news while I was getting ready. Breakfast was ample with breads, cereals, and a hot option - eggs one day, some sort of biscuits with a meat gravy (??) the next. The fitness center was small and the treadmill was broken so I took advantage of their free Anytime Fitness pass. The front desk can give you a key fob that gets you into a full gym right across the street. It was a nice bonus and sure beats paying the $10 day pass at the YMCA down the street. Two minor complaints: The thermostat wouldn't go below 65, but that was remedied by cracking open the window. The microwave/refrigerator can be noisy when it kicks on in the middle of the night (since the place is so quiet), but switching the thermostat to have the fan constantly run provided enough white noise to cover it. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    230
    77
    30
    15
See reviews for
319
134
23
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Second time we stayed here. Second time a crabby woman at the front desk, a different one this time. Huh. Anyway, you can't get any cleaner and nice for this type of Hotel. The cleaning staff must be the key for this place!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotgrill800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Wi
Level Contributor
205 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 507 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here overnight for a meeting. Very Clean , Large room , nice size bathroom that came with a TV ,great smelling soap ,hair dryer , shampoo , conditioner & lotion ( that the QUEEN put in her hair ) she REALLY is a "hoot". Check in went smooooooooth.There was lots of "stuff" to purchase , by the front desk , just in case you forget something like snacks , water , beer, wine , toothpaste , you know.They even had a popcorn machine... sooooo we took a bag full , nice touch !!! The bed was like sleeping on a cloud BUT the pillows were big and hard as a rock, we mentioned it at checkout and they told us that they have other , feather pillows , you need to ask the front desk for them. **** So CHECK OUT THE PILLOWS BEFORE YA HIT THE HAY, if ya don't like um go to the front desk and get somthing ya like. They had a nice size pool and a great hot tub that was not too hot , not too cold , Just Right , like your pourage, Goldylocks !!! FREE Breakfast !!! ( my favorite word )Cerial , Muffins , bagels , english muffins , toast , yogurt, hard boiled eggs,PB,honey,make your own waffles with syrup or strawberrys & whipped cream ( my choice ) milk, juice,coffee,tea, flavored creamers...a real nice,and did I mention ,FREE breakfast.. There was a nice fittness center , free wifi and 24 hr business center. Nice Stay.... We Will be back again.

Room Tip: Check out the pillows BEFORE you go to bed. They have other choices at the front desk...just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CQtopgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kewaunee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

we have stayed at this hotel in the past and had a very nice experience so we returned for a getaway. different story this time. when we were able to use the whirlpool only half of the jets worked, the ones that worked were weak. then the hotel was invaded with a motor coach full of children. so much for using the pool area. the room itself- paper thin walls, bathroom sink plugged up, wind noise from bathroom vent all night. not a good night. manager did quiet down the elephants above us so thankful for that.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KewauneeBillybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenDeBauche, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you for sharing your less than satisfactory experience....I am proud of the service and accommodations offered by the Settle Inn, but in this instance, I must apologize for the inept performance. There is no excuse of expanation for the problems that you experienced.....I can only apologize and assure you that this situation will not be repeated.

If there is anything that we can do to retain you as a Settle Inn client, please call me at
1-920-560-3000.

Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
216 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Overnight stay prior to our Packer game. Rooms very clean and good size. Excellent television selections and nice touch having a small tv in bathroom. Have no complaints other than they need a better selection for breakfast. Choices are basically waffles, donuts, muffins and cereal. Couple of hot foods choices would be nice. Great location for the night before the game. Only about 40 minutes from Lambeau Field.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mao007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
1.4 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 24 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 24 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
5.4 km away
CopperLeaf Hotel
CopperLeaf Hotel
#4 of 24 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Appleton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Appleton

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Address: 1565 N Federated Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8504 (Formerly Ramada Appleton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#2 Family Hotel in Appleton
#5 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,221 - ₹ 13,220
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Appleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Services/Amenities Include: Entire Hotel is Smoke-Free; Complimentary 24-Hour Coffee; Complimentary Popcorn Upon Arrival, Indoor Pool and Whirlpool; Game Room; 24-Hour on/off-site Fitness Center; 24-Hour Guest Laundry; 24-Hour Refresh & Replenish Mart, Expanded Lobby & Breakfast Lounge (2 Inviting Fireplaces); Complimentary Expanded Breakfast Buffet (with hot waffles),Complimentary Wired & Wireless High Speed Internet; Complimentary 24-Hour Business Center, Van Shuttle Service; Room Service from Glass Nickel Pizza Company, Within Walking Distance of the Fox River Mall, Fox Cities Stadium, Johnathan's Italian Bistro,and Coaches Corner, Hospitality Center in each room consisting of Microwave Oven, Refrigerator & Coffee Maker; Executive Desk w/Ergonomic Chair, 27 inch Widescreen LCD Panel TVs in all Guestrooms and 13 inch Widescreen LCD Panel TVs in all Guestroom Bathrooms, Comfort Bedding Promise with Symbol Pillow Top Mattresses in all Guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn And Suites Appleton
Settle Inn & Suites Appleton Hotel Appleton
Settle Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing