We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super place, super value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This place is great. I love the pleasant staff, the clean hotel, the waterpark for the kids and the quiet rooms which are a great size. We had the 2 queen room. Have checked in and out late, and early and never had a bad experience. Always have a super breakfast with plenty of food and hot coffee in the breakfast room. Love that it is open until 10 on weekends. Everything is very clean and the kids loved the water slide. Even lifeguards on duty while the slide is on! I believe 4 or 5 wristbands come with each room but please check on that.

Have stayed here multiple times and only once had a problem when our door wouldn't close properly and it was fixed within 10 minutes! Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a family friendly hotel with easy access on and off the highway. It's close to Green Bay and Appleton. The staff is very accomodating. They also can give good directions to any place in the area. Many hotels I've stayed at couldn't tell you how to get anywhere.........There are also have computers with internet in the lobby to check e-mail and google directions so I can leave my laptop at home. Thanks! Will definitely return to this place any time I'm staying in the area. Love it!!!!!

Room Tip: If you don't like noise, stay away from the lobby and workout areas. There is always alot of ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scholr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 158 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

We rented the 1 bedroom king suite for my daughter's 8th birthday party. She had 2 friends stay overnight and additional friends come swim during the day. They charged $5 for additional wristbands which was reasonable. They do not allow food and drinks in the pool area somwe went back to our hotel room and the girls thought that was really cool. Very spacious and it had nice French doors that separated the living area which had a pullout couch where the kids could stay.

The continental breakfast is one of the best I've seen. Hot eggs, ham, and potatoes as well as homemade waffles, bagels, cereal, donuts, yogurt, fruit, coffee and juice. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misscole33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Had a great stay here. Kept us out of the crazy traffic during EAA's Airventure. Very clean, comfortable hotel. Simple hot breakfast in the AM. Nothing fancy but filling. Pool slide is a blast and a lot of fun for the kids. Easy on and off from the highway too. I would recommend this hotel as one of the best in the Appleton area and a great place to stay if plan on attending Airventure.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel. The suite was surprisingly large - nice living room area when you walk in with couch, chairs, desk, TV, refrigerator. French doors separate that room from the bathroom/vanity area which opens into the bedroom. The bedroom had one king bed, a gas fireplace, and a jacuzzi tub (right in the bedroom, just a few feet from the bed - in addition to the main bathroom with a toilet and tub/shower). The room was very clean and all the furniture seemed farily new, not worn out. My only request/suggestion is to change the glass french doors dividing the rooms to some sort of doors that offer more privacy between the rooms. My children slept in the sofabed in the living room and we had to hang the bedspreads over the doors so light from the bathroom/bedroom area was not shining right in their faces. I appreciate the rooms were actually separated by doors, so many "suites" these days are not. Replacing the glass french doors or adding blinds on the doors would be a fantastic improvement for families with children going to sleep earlier than the adults.

My kids were very excited about the indoor pool area - swimming in April in WI is a treat. The pool was clean and had a fun slide. Unfortunately the air temperature and water temperature of the pool were a bit on the cool side so after a short time my kids (ages 1.5 yrs - 11 yrs) were cold and only wanted to "swim" in the hot tub. I asked the front desk about turning up the heat in the pool area or the pool but they said there was nothing they could do. Families would get much more fun swim time if the water and air in that area were even just a few degrees warmer - management please consider this suggestion.

We ordered Toppers pizza for dinner - everyone loved it. And my kids had a great time at the complimentary continental breakfast where they made their own waffles!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

My fiancee took me to Appleton to see Wicked and we stayed here for two nights. The staff was very helpful, our room was spacious, and for the most part clean (I found fingernail clippings on the side of the bed.) I loved the breakfast and make your own waffles, pastrys, yogurt, etc.

The pool and the slide were a lot of fun. The lifeguards could have been friendlier or at least acknowledged us when we walked in. The pool water was cold and the pool was dirty on the bottom. I'm a little disappointed that you can't bring drinks in and leave them on the table. I still had fun though.

This was definately the quietest room I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steno_starlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
9 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
237 reviews
8.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Appleton, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Comfort Suites Appleton Airport
8.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
7.9 km away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#7 of 25 in Appleton
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton

Address: 3900 N Gateway Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-7863
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: ₹ 6,610 - ₹ 9,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are your Welcoming Neighbor! With a FREE Hot Home-Style Breakfast served every morning. A Pool, Whirlpool, Sauna and 112ft fig. 8 water-slide. Hours of Pool are 7am to 10pm, 10pm to 12am 18 and over. Water-Slide hours are limited. Updated Rooms which inculded 32' Flat screen TV's, Fridge and Microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Appleton Hotel Appleton
Americinn Lodge And Suites Appleton
Americinn Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing