We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate, great service and dog friendly too”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Appleton
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Our usual Appleton motel was booked so I decided to try this Candlewood Suites based on the strength of theTrip Advisor comments. We were very pleased with the choice.

The hotel staff was great, friendlier and more pro-active than most business class hotels I've stayed at. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and everything in the room worked. The weekend rate was a real bargin and the pet fee is typical ($15). My only complaint about this property was the slow wi-fi. While we underused them on this trip, we really liked the fact that the room had a small kitchenette and that the hotel has a 24 hour snack shop. I'll keep that in mind the next time I need to stay someplace for several days.

The location is close to the airport, the Interstate, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BigTool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites, we also thank you for your comments. We look forward to having you stay in the future. We are very dog friendly, my dog Mollie is here today, she has been visiting since she was a puppy. Thank you! Julie Putzer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here the night before an early flight out. It is close to the airport. It is nice and Clean. We had a full kitchen in the room. The beds were doubles, not queens, so a little tight. No sofa sleeper (which would have been nice). There is a 24 hour (pay) snack bar which is convienient

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goneinaheartbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you for your review, and thank you for staying with us here at Candlewood Suites, Appleton. We hope you stay again in the future, and we would be more than happy to show you are larger room with the sofa sleeper. Once again Thank you, Julie Putzer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My fiance works for the hotel industry in Italy and he couldn't get over the fact that Candlewood Suites was only a two star hotel. He even took pictures to show his family he was so impressed. For me it was completely clean and comfortable and the staff was great. The bed was perfect for a good night's sleep and I was grateful for the easy to use internet access. I loved having a kitchen so we could make our breakfast in the mornings. The pantry was also convenient - - great idea Candlewood! It's in a fantastic location near the airport and the Fox River Mall. I will definitely be returning the next time we visit my family. Wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spyral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites Appleton. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on having a clean comfortable place for our guests to feel at home. We look forward to your return! Thank you, Julie Putzer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We have stayed here a couple of times when in Appleton. Prefer to stay here now. Comfortable rooms, pleasant employees, good location. Much better than other extended stay hotels and very reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lockpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed here for our girls shopping weekend. Had 3 Super nice good size clean rooms. comfortable beds great price. Can't beat it, will definately stay here again and will recommend it to friends who often travel to the Appleton area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beary7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.4 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
9.3 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
1.6 km away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
510 reviews
5.0 km away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Appleton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Appleton

Address: 4525 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-3967
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Price Range: ₹ 7,313 - ₹ 11,455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Appleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Appleton offers a full kitchen in each room as well as complimentary wireless internet, a large fitness center, business center, complimentary laundry services, conference rooms and much more. New carpet in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Appleton Hotel Appleton
Candlewood Appleton
Appleton Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing