We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wondeful, romantic experience”
Review of The Appleton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Appleton Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Appleton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We stayed 2 nitghts at the most wonderful B&B. The hosts were gracious and friendly. Could tell when we wanted to be alone, but available to chat or serve. Quiete neighborhood. The rooms were beautifully decorated. Our room was large and comfortable. Everything we could have asked for on our Weekend date!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbk_july4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2011

We stayed at this B & B while we attended a friend's wedding in Appleton. Carol and Gordie were gracious hosts who seemed to really care about the well being of their guests. We received a free upgrade to a well decorated room with a very tasty breakfast. The common spaces were inviting and well furnished. Overall a most enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaFoxMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

I recently got married & had family in town....I was searching for a "NICE" local place for the honeymoon Night and stopped in to see Gordon. The "candles & romance" room was booked :( .He offered me a different room, which i booked. Now comes the real story. The day of the wedding I came in Frantically wanting to prep the room for that night .... flame less candles and rose peddles Etc..... VERY SHORT on time!! Gordon & Carole stepped in and told me they would handle EVERYTHING. "Just tell us what you want & we'll do it". I left it to them and got back home in time to greet my groomsmen and get ready for the BIG DAY. That night everything WAS perfect I couldn't have asked for anything more! they really went out of there way to be the best host's.. Great Job Gordon & Carole!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JUSTMARRIED10810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Thank you so much Gordie and Carole.. We just loved our stay at your Inn. The candles and romance room, fit our wedding theme to a tee and being able to celebrate our anniversary in that room, was so nice. Loved the room and the whirlpool! Thank you so much for the wonderful breakfast and the wonderful conversation we had before we left. Kudos on the creativity and designs of the rooms.. Just wonderful!! We will be back for sure.. Jackie and Greg

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CuriousCatMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

we had a fantastic stay with Carol and Gordie, room was great breakfast was fantastic, hospitality was fantastic. I cant wait for when we can visit again.
We have stayed at two other B&B's in the area and these guys put all to shame A+++++

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
5.6 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
233 reviews
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.4 km away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.4 km away
CopperLeaf Hotel
CopperLeaf Hotel
#4 of 25 in Appleton
395 reviews
5.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Appleton Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Appleton Inn

Address: 300 W Prospect Ave, Appleton, WI 54911-6015 (Formerly the Quilt-N-Be Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Appleton
Price Range: ₹ 7,290 - ₹ 18,516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Appleton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a full service B&B opened in 1991 in a historic home in a historic neighborhood. All room have modern amenities, WIFI, private baths and wonderful homemade breakfast. We would like to be considered a home away from home with a twist. We wait on you and we enjoy your stay as much as you do. Come and see our beautiful city and enjoy, enjoy, enjoy. Carole and Gordie ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Appleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing