We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Luzeiros
Nearby Hotels
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Park Hotel(Fortaleza)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 66
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 102
US$ 94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 71
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mareiro Hotel(Fortaleza)
US$ 96
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tulip Inn Fortaleza(Fortaleza)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Express Hotel(Fortaleza)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
US$ 66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 49
US$ 47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,281)
Filter reviews
2,281 results
Traveller rating
1,144
915
189
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,144
915
189
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteltapiocanight marketnice staffeggs cooked to orderroom cleaningnice viewcrepesevery morningplace to stayclose to the hotellocal foodmeireles beachbusiness tripbreakfast was includedfirst floorregion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 2,281 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Very nice hotel. In fact, we've been in Luzeiros twice. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly and polite. Breakfast is great!

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank btrdrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

This was a 1 night stay over on the way to Jericoacoara (on the basis of some of these reviews) and i was very satisfied with this hotel. Fortaleza has few good hotel options and most get lousy reviews on this website. Hotel Luzerios gets top scores for location right on the beach and it is one of the more modern and well maintained hotels in the city. If you are looking for Four Seasons level of quality, then you are probably in the wrong part of the world - but Hotel Luzerios is an excellent choice for a few nights in Fortaleza. It also has a fantastic b'fast buffet. My only slight complaint was that the lady at the omlette station was cranky - but we all have bad mornings from time to time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank transatlantic100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

We just got back from a week in Fortaleza. We reserved beach-front/view rooms. One ended up with a balcony and the other only a window that slightly opened (it was a corner room). I would ask for a room with a balcony for next time. The breakfast buffet was quite nice - fresh fruits, juices, breads, meats/cheeses, and an omelette station. One thing to note -- I only met 1 receptionist who spoke good enough English to help with directions and a question I had. I learned Portuguese before I left, which was helpful to have a little idea. Fortaleza, in general, doesn't speak much English. I highly recommend the restaurant Camarao Beira Mar for dinner -- just down the boardwalk about 10 minutes, get the filet with 4 cheese...delicious! The beach across the street from the Luzeiros was just fine. Not crowded at all during the week, only on Saturday afternoon. All the locals sit in chairs under and near the umbrellas, so if you want one get there early. This hotel was full of mostly business travellers, and had free wifi in the lobby and outside on the patio (but there's a charge if you plug in the internet in the room).

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingtexan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Having tried the Othon (good option as well) on a previous trip to Fortaleza, I decided to try the Luzeiros following other users' recommendations and my own brother's.

I was not disappointed at all, on the contrary, and would in fact rate this one a little above the Othon. The location is slightly better (but on the same beach strip, though), the hotel is elegant, service is impeccable, and breakfast is particularly good. Nothing much to add to this, as I will return should I want to go back to be accommodated in town again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

We spent 2 nights at Luzeiros in March at the beginning of a two week vacation in Fortaleza, Jericoacoara and Canoa Quebrada. The first impression was that of a good tourist class hotel but now, after back home and considering the standard of hotels in Brazil, I would rate it higher. Of importance is the fact the they have central airconditioning, still fairly rare in Brazil meaning no noise window a/c. The balconies have great views and breakfast is one of the best I have ever had in Brazil (where we have now vacationed 3 years in a row).

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JDSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews