We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.”
Review of Hotel Luzeiros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Luzeiros
Ranked #5 of 95 Hotels in Fortaleza
Certificate of Excellence
paris 16
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Clean, nice staff, with a good breakfast, a good place to stay one night on your way to Natal or Jericoara.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyisblue11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    842
    170
    21
    8
See reviews for
577
654
92
412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Very nice hotel. In fact, we've been in Luzeiros twice. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly and polite. Breakfast is great!

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank btrdrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

This was a 1 night stay over on the way to Jericoacoara (on the basis of some of these reviews) and i was very satisfied with this hotel. Fortaleza has few good hotel options and most get lousy reviews on this website. Hotel Luzerios gets top scores for location right on the beach and it is one of the more modern and well maintained hotels in the city. If you are looking for Four Seasons level of quality, then you are probably in the wrong part of the world - but Hotel Luzerios is an excellent choice for a few nights in Fortaleza. It also has a fantastic b'fast buffet. My only slight complaint was that the lady at the omlette station was cranky - but we all have bad mornings from time to time.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank transatlantic100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2009

We just got back from a week in Fortaleza. We reserved beach-front/view rooms. One ended up with a balcony and the other only a window that slightly opened (it was a corner room). I would ask for a room with a balcony for next time. The breakfast buffet was quite nice - fresh fruits, juices, breads, meats/cheeses, and an omelette station. One thing to note -- I only met 1 receptionist who spoke good enough English to help with directions and a question I had. I learned Portuguese before I left, which was helpful to have a little idea. Fortaleza, in general, doesn't speak much English. I highly recommend the restaurant Camarao Beira Mar for dinner -- just down the boardwalk about 10 minutes, get the filet with 4 cheese...delicious! The beach across the street from the Luzeiros was just fine. Not crowded at all during the week, only on Saturday afternoon. All the locals sit in chairs under and near the umbrellas, so if you want one get there early. This hotel was full of mostly business travellers, and had free wifi in the lobby and outside on the patio (but there's a charge if you plug in the internet in the room).

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingtexan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Having tried the Othon (good option as well) on a previous trip to Fortaleza, I decided to try the Luzeiros following other users' recommendations and my own brother's.

I was not disappointed at all, on the contrary, and would in fact rate this one a little above the Othon. The location is slightly better (but on the same beach strip, though), the hotel is elegant, service is impeccable, and breakfast is particularly good. Nothing much to add to this, as I will return should I want to go back to be accommodated in town again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nico1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fortaleza hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Gran Marquise
Hotel Gran Marquise
#1 of 95 in Fortaleza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
#9 of 95 in Fortaleza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
0.2 km away
Mareiro Hotel
Mareiro Hotel
#14 of 95 in Fortaleza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Seara Praia Hotel
Seara Praia Hotel
#8 of 95 in Fortaleza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
4.9 km away
Crocobeach Hotel
Crocobeach Hotel
#2 of 95 in Fortaleza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.0 km away
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
#4 of 95 in Fortaleza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luzeiros? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luzeiros

Property: Hotel Luzeiros
Address: Avenida Beira Mar 2600 | Meireles, Fortaleza, State of Ceara 60165-120, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Fortaleza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fortaleza
#2 Business Hotel in Fortaleza
#2 Family Hotel in Fortaleza
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,107 - ₹ 8,662
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Luzeiros 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Luzeiros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luzeiros Hotel Fortaleza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing