We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Close to Beach and Shops”
Review of Seara Praia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seara Praia Hotel
Ranked #9 of 95 Hotels in Fortaleza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Nice comfortable hotel facing the beach with basic rooms, lobby, and above average restaurant. Nothing exceptional but a great staff and easy access to the beach, city transportation, and only four blocks from the night market! Elevators are extremely slow and hotel has limited Internet access. Still, I like the 'homey' feel of this hotel and the helpful, friendly attitude of the staff. Adjacent school and aquatics center is noisy during the day and early evening. Close to supermarkets and pharmacies as well as a good array of restaurants.

Room Tip: Front of hotel facing the beach and 'boardwalk'---upper level.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerekDonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,666)
There are newer reviews for Seara Praia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 1,666 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

I am not a person that likes to complain, but I have to say if Seara hotel was ever a 5 star hotel they must have lost some of the stars along the way. The check in staff didn't seem to know what they were doing, the line was long and the staff never acknowledge the line. We could hear a guest complaining and the employees talking back (saying the lady should know better, that she should of done the check out instead of going to the beach, so she shouldn't be in a rush now saying she would miss her flight), not professional at all. Not a first good impression. The room was nice and clean but the second night they ran out of hot water for the shower, when I called they said the issue was going to be fixed in the next 30 minutes but it took them 3 days to fix it... so i had to take cold showers. The elevators are old and takes a long time to come by. Other than that, the food was great, the breakfast buffett was excellent, and the drinks by the pool and lobby were fantastic. Great location to stay in the heart of Fortaleza and right next to the daily handcraft fair.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elivinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

It is a very well placed hotel. Near of the famous handcraft market place, pharmacies, good restaurants, banks. The leisure facilities are very good and pleople are gentle. The breakfast is nice, in the same level to the most 4 stars in Brazil. My room was located on the side of the building but I had a view of the beach. It was quiet, the cable TV presented several good options. The wireless internet access presented fast and stable.
However, a couple problems I could notice: first of all, the hotel presents a serious problem with cleaness in the room, including bathroom. Also, I should ask of soap and toalet paper refill. The bathroom presented a water leak and for all 5 days I was there, it remained damaged.
Second, if you intend to ask for a la carte plate at restaurant, just forget it. The service is really bad. I was with 2 friends and one of them remains without his meal!The maitre simply "forgot" him!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MariSauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

My room was good, even being next to the elevator was very quiet. The TV was new, but the antenna does not work. The same happened in another room with my friend who complained about the size of the bathroom. My bathroom had a good size. In front of the craft fair and beach Meirelles not recommended because it polluted. If tourism is to choose a hotel in 'Praia do Futuro "or" Praia de Iracema. "

Room Tip: in front of beach and artezanato fair
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We had a couple problems - such as 2 separate beds or missing towels on the room - but once we contacted the front desk, less than 5 minutes later the issues were solved.

The hotel offers an incredible breakfast.

The leisure installations are great - highlights on the panoramic jacuzzi and the sauna with a great view

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Raquel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fortaleza hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Gran Marquise
Hotel Gran Marquise
#1 of 95 in Fortaleza
2,201 reviews
4.0 km away
Marina Park Hotel
Marina Park Hotel
#23 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,997 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Luzeiros
Hotel Luzeiros
#7 of 95 in Fortaleza
2,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
#8 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,969 reviews
0.7 km away
Mareiro Hotel
Mareiro Hotel
#15 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,436 reviews
0.2 km away
Praiano Hotel
Praiano Hotel
#10 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seara Praia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seara Praia Hotel

Address: Avenida Beira Mar 3080 | Meireles, Fortaleza, State of Ceara 60165-120, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Fortaleza
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 95 Hotels in Fortaleza
Price Range: ₹ 5,530 - ₹ 11,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seara Praia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seara Praia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing