We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Still good but pricey!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suites Beach Park Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Suites Beach Park Resort
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Aquiraz
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Still good but pricey!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Went here back in 2000 for my honeymoon.....it was paradise. Now in 2010 it is showing signs of its age, but is still a great place, especially with kids. The place was pretty pricey, but at least we had breakfast and dinner inclded (both great) and free access to the water park next door which was the best part. As hotel guests there were no lines to get in and we had access at any time. The kids club even take your kids to the park in the mornings before the park opens....and our kids had a blast (I did too)!!
The pool and facilities are excellent and it was a very relaxing place. The beach in front of the hotel is nice but careful what time you go, because at high tide there is a sudden drop in the water depth.....low tide is excellent for the kids. You can get beach buggies on the beach (haggle with them though) and they will take you to the dunes and freshwater lakes where you have natural water slides (the locals are very inventive)!!
The city and its infamous market are a bit of a trek but worth going once at least. Overall a great trip, stil a nice hotel, but a little pricey.............but the Brazil is getting expensive!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkyMarkDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    542
    183
    56
    31
See reviews for
1,039
81
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

I went twice this year to fortaleza. One of them I got myself and my family (3 boys - 1yr, 4yr and 9yr) into Beach Park resorts.

There are nice things to do for all of us. I had great time, so as my sons and wife.

we could choose, any time, into one of the best beaches, pools (small ones, but nice), beach park funs, sports, sand rides, and so on.

The resort option I got included breackfast and dinner. I think that is the best way to go.

They offer baby sitter and doctors (our youngest needed some medical attention). we had no trouble getting into a local doctor and getting the medicine. It didn´t disturbe our vacation.

It´s a little bit expensive, but it values each cent.

Room Tip: Get a room 2nd floor or over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PabloCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

This resort may have been very good a few years ago but currently it shows signs of a very much needed maintenance. Hotel fixtures do not work properly, paint is coming out in many places and the restaurant cannot hold many guests all at once. We had to wait people leave in order to get a table for two nights. The food was good and abundant. Staff is well prepared. Service at the beach and the pool were efficient. It is certainly the best option for those going to the Beach Park located next door.
If you are looking for a cozy/calm/refined place don't go!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santana de Parnaiba, SP
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

We spent four nighst at Beack Park Aqua Resort from Sept, 29th 2010 to Oct, 03rd 2010 and we just had an outstanding time there! The Hotel is brand new (it was opened just 2 years ago, our room was very comfortable and the beach view it was excellent! Their staff is really amazing and the Aqua Park is easily comparable with other great ones in Orlando such as Typhoon Lagoon and Blizzard Beach. We loved it!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRBNORONHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife, PE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

Last year I went to a resort call Beach Park Resort. This resort is very-well localizated, just next to the Beach Park. There is a very big swimming pool, where you can relax, or play sports if you want to. The restaurant is a mixture of different kinds of foods, like "tapioca", "feijoada", pasta, and other foods too. The room service is very speciall, and the staff is very attentious.There are four-wheeled bikes and jet skiis for renting. A nice place to spend a very good time with family or friends.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brunoleite04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aquiraz
1.7 km away
Aqua Ville Resort
Aqua Ville Resort
#6 of 13 in Aquiraz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
10.6 km away
Hotel Dom Pedro Laguna
Hotel Dom Pedro Laguna
#2 of 13 in Aquiraz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.8 km away
Atlantic Palace Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Pier85 Hotel
Pier85 Hotel
#13 of 13 in Aquiraz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
17.3 km away
Hotel Gran Marquise
Hotel Gran Marquise
#1 of 96 in Fortaleza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
0.8 km away
Acqua Beach Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Beach Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Beach Park Resort

Property: Suites Beach Park Resort
Address: Via Local 27 Lado Impar | Porto das Dunas, Aquiraz, State of Ceara 61700-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Aquiraz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aquiraz
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Aquiraz
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Aquiraz
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,425 - ₹ 27,903
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suites Beach Park Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Park Complex is a tourism and leisure structure situated 15 minutes away from the city of Fortaleza, in Ceara. Here, there are 180,000 square meters of fun and excitement, which annually attract around 800,000 tourists.It is a conglomerate with three main areas: Aqua Park, which is the first and largest water park in Latin America, the Beach Park Suites Resort, a seafront resort hotel, with 182 apartments and a complete service and leisure infrastructure, situated in an annex to the park, and the Beach, a leisure and tourism area equipped with shops, restaurants, bars and attractions for all tastes and ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Suites Beach Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Park Hotel Aquiraz
Suites Beach Park Resort Aquiraz, Brazil - Ceara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing