We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pestana Convento do Carmo Bahia(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Hotel & Suites Sao Salvador(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
US$ 39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Casa Vila Bela(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$ 49
US$ 47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Marazul Hotel(Salvador)
US$ 53
US$ 46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahiamar Hotel(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$ 43
US$ 42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Salvador Rio Vermelho(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$ 40
US$ 39
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Verdemar(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$ 41
US$ 40
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Galeria 13(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$ 38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fiesta Bahia Hotel(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
11
21
11
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
21
11
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Last October we spent four days in Salvador at this Pousada. We really recomend it to everybody. The room was very comfortable with fantastic view on the bay, the breakfast delicious and the staff very friendly and helpful especially the owner Luca who gave us a lot of advice about city. Position is good, only 5 minutes from Pelourinho.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VittorioGiuffrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The pousada is well located and very well decorated
The owner are very nice & helpful. we would not have discover the city & nightlife this way without all their tips.
The breakfast that stays available until noon is perfect for those that like to spend the night out

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plancheu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Pousada Villa Carmo is very well located in the centre of the Pelorinho. It is safe and supervised 24/7. We stayed here in August 2011 and paid R$150 for a double room and breakfast which is pretty good for Salvador. Staff is very friendly and helpful! The breakfast area is on a balcony overlooking the baía de Todos os Santos, its beautiful to sit there drinking your juice and overlooking the bay. the room was not the cleanest, there was a layer of dust covering everything. rooms are very small, we didnt have a window and the bathroom was tiny. it was hard to even turn around in the bathroom and after i had a shower the entire bathroom was under water.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I found this pousada on venere when I was having trouble getting a room last minute. The owner was quick to respond to my questions and when our flight was delayed out of Recife the night concierge handled our airport transfer changes and our driver was there to meet us at 5am.

We stayed in room 1 overlooking the cobblestone street, with a view up to a spectacular church. Super high ceilings and lots of space, we regretted that our stay in Salvador was brief. Breakfast on the back terrace with sweeping views of Salvador and the sea was unforgettable.

But Salvador is quite intense, we felt it was more dangerous than either Sao Paolo or Rio. It's too bad, it is a special place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calamityjaneNY_BsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We were in room 4 (clearly the best, overlooking the harbor), two of the nights with our adult daughter. The layout of the room makes it a good choice for 3 people. We found the room, and little balcony, and the terrace downstairs to be very pleasant places to hang out. Now that we've been there, we know we would only want to be in a room like that, facing the harbor. Owner's English was very good. We highly recommend the location too - Santo Antonio neighborhood is enough away from Pelourinho hubbub. Very near a good "quilo" restaurant.

Room Tip: room for 3 should get you room 4, the best room
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zencello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews