We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
149
206
126
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
206
126
36
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Food is good but SAuipe Pousadas doesn´t prepared for alergic persons.The kitchen is not ready to receive people with food allergies and the attendants are not able to explain the presence of allergenic condiments.
The amenities very good.
We don´t like room, In the room there was a lot of ant. Officials are attentive and seek to solve problems

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andreaegoncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SauipeResponde, Gerente at Sauipe Pousadas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Mr. Andrea,

We're extremely concerned to read your comments with regard to your overall experience at the hotel.

It is always our highest priority to us to ensure that our guests and customers leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times.

Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment at your recent stay at our Hotel.

We will keep developing our services and products, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jacqueline França – Gerente de Qualidade
Costa do Sauípe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

It was very nice to stay at the Pousadas, however, the rooms were not that nice. I think they need to be renewed not to look so much as been old and dusty. The windows at the room I stayed gave me the feeling of not having much privacy.
Since my stay was not all inclusive, there was a lack of options for what to eat.
The attention from all workers were excellent and I enjoyed the variety of food offered for breakfast.
The pools at the Pousadas are very small; so if one plans a swimming tranning, it is not possible.

Room Tip: Cannot remember exactly... I think 508 and 521?
Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sueidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SauipeResponde, Gerente at Sauipe Pousadas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Mr. Sueidf,

Thank you for having taken the time to comment on your experience at Costa do Sauípe. Our guests' opinion about this enterprise is very important to us. I’m very glad that you enjoyed the hotel and staff.

We strive to exceed all our guest expectations and to provide them with the highest possible level of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Jacqueline França - Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The room had a window (which was glass on the door) that could not be opened because it was right next to the pool where there were always people.
The pools did not have anything for kids, not a single slide in any of them. Only at the kids club.
At the beach it was difficult to find an icecream or anything for the kids except soda. The tasty juice was only for alcoholic drinks.
At night there were very few options to dine. Two simple restaurants and then a third one opened. The menú was not varied, at La cantina every night you had to wait for an hour to be seated, then for the food.
The greatest problem was that you had no other places to go, so you just have to follow their rules because you' re trapped there.
The breakfast was very good, though. Like an oasis.

The beach itself is a paradise, but that is mother nature.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Conrado1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SauipeResponde, Gerente at Sauipe Pousadas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dear Mr. Conrado,

Thank you for your thorough review. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.
I sincerely apologize that some aspects of your stay were not up to your standards.

All comments will help us to improve and we realy want to provide the best possible service, therefore, we hope to serving you frequently in the future.

Sincerely,

Jacqueline França - Quality Manager
Costa do Sauípe,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Sauipe Pousadas are inside the Costa do Sauipe complex. Guests can enjoy many facilities such as Sauipe Kids (all the meals at the restaurant -kids only- and play schedule for kids), Sauipe Nautica, Fazendinha, Spa, Fitness etc. You cannot go inside the "alas" (resorts) unless you purchase a day-pass. There are not many options for meals at the village but the breakfast is really good and complete. The night shows at the center of the village are also good but they can be a little noisy so if you want some decent rest ask for a room far from the center (maybe at Pousada Pelourinho ou Pousada Carnaval. Pausada Gabriela is too close to the center). We had this problem and the staff were very helpful. The kids loved the beach and the shows. We had a great time.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank camibaccarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SauipeResponde, Gerente at Sauipe Pousadas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Mr. Camibaccarin,

Thank you for having taken the time to comment on your experience at Costa do Sauípe. Our guests' opinion about this enterprise is very important to us. I’m very glad that you enjoyed the hotel and staff.

We strive to exceed all our guest expectations and to provide them with the highest possible level of service.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Jacqueline França - Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Expensive and a bad quality service should not go together. Starting with the tasteless and poor options of food. I believe I actually lost some weight. There were five cats that would walk around your legs while you ate, and they would jump on a chair to eat leftovers on the plates. That was quite uncomfortable if you were not a cat lover. The hotel is old, bathroom has a really molded curtain, bad amenities, but the shower was good.
The window of the room was really hard to close and it would open by itself in the middle of the night. The bed was not comfortable and sometimes they would forget to make one bad and to leave towels for us when they cleaned the bedroom ( late in the afternoon!!!!) and when I ordered for towels, it took them more than one hour to bring them.
The pool was small, with hardly any sun! All shadow!!! Staff was really friendly, but inefficient. The local stores were soooooooo expensive! Try not to need anything there. A pair of regular flip flop that in a normal store costs 20 reais, was 60 reais, and so on...
So, not a place I would go back to and not a place I would suggest a friend to visit!

Stayed: June 2015
3  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Do Sauipe H, Customer Attendance Service at Sauipe Pousadas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment about Costa do Sauípe with us on TripAdvisor! Your feedback is very important to assure the improvement of our service.

Our management team will receive your input so they can work harder to improve our services.

Best Regards,

Customer Attendance Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews