We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
222
299
125
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
299
125
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last minute items bus or taxi shopping mall comfy bed five nights great room rooftop pool very nice hotel teatro amazonas manauara gym desk renovation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This hotel is very simple and basic. Suitable for those who are looking for overnight accommodation and move on.
Clean rooms with basic facilities
Reasonable service and no more. There is no feeling of warm and pleasant hospitality.
Number of points for improvement:
1. The hotel needs immediate maintenance. Many lamps do not work and the public areas look neglected (not the rooms).
2. The hotel is outrageously decorated. This is not the standard design of the Accor network!
3. Breakfast needs an deep and urgent upgrade! The menu is very thin, with no vegetables at all and not inviting!
Hotel is very cheap but needs upgrades in service leagues. Reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yoava69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURE M, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Yoava,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Manaus Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christian Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Fantastic staff and restaurant. Very helpful folks repeatedly going out of their way for my requests. Large rooms. Super clean. Great value with easy online reservation system. Special thanks James for all his help! Muito obrigado to this great team!! Recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Intercepter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURE M, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018


Thank you for your comments following your stay at the Mercure Manaus Hotel. It was with pleasure that we received your congratulations. We will not fail to share your feedback with the entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our employees who work every day to provide you an impeccable service. In the expectation of welcoming you again, please accept our compliments.

Sincerely,


Christian Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

hotel is old now and need renovation i had Ants in my room so keep your food in your fridg , wifi would
not
let me connect my vpn for my work this was a real problem for me since all the other hôtel let you do it

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank AL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURE M, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Manaus Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christian Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

I stayed at this hotel twice - once in a suite and once in a regular room. The hotel is spotless clean and breakfast is good. My only concern was the shower in the suite (3rd floor) did not have hot water - lukewarm. This was not the case in the regular room. Other than that, great! Close to airport.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paula c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURE M, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Mr PJCharles,

Thank you for your comments following your stay at the Mercure Manaus Hotel. It was with pleasure that we received your congratulations. We will not fail to share your feedback with the entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our employees who work every day to provide you an impeccable service.

In the expectation of welcoming you again, please accept our compliments.

Sincerely,

Christian Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Room spacious, with ample desk behind the bed. Superclean.
It is located right next to the Manauara shopping center, but far from the city center (you’ll need a taxi or Uber for that.
But in tge the city center the standard of hotels is lower, so....
Very good quality/price ratio.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank ElElena__11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURE M, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

We thank you for your comments following your stay at the Mercure Manaus Hotel. It was with pleasure that we received your congratulations.

We will not fail to share your feedback with the entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our employees who work every day to provide you an impeccable service.

In the expectation of welcoming you again, please accept our compliments.

Sincerely,

Christian Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews