We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
8
25
22
19
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
25
22
19
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Arrived at night, the hotel was booked by Jack from Manaus Booking (beware of him, i did not got what I have booked). The sign at the outside has 4 Stars Superior, hahaha. No, maybe 4 Brasil Stars. The room was dirty with ants, the beds so uncomfortable without a slipcover. Bathroom ok, warm water shower. But... no soap or showergel provided. For a 4 Star Hotel a shame. The fridge very dirty with things from the guest before. AC loud and old. A broken chair and not all the lights were working. Only one staff member speaks a bit Englisch. Didn´t say goodbye during check out. Maybe for 1 or 2 nights ok for the price, but better choose another hotel. But there was one good thing: a strong Wifi Signal.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank St74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 October 2017

We are very grateful for your preference from Plaza Hotel.

We are sorry for all the bad facts. We will take all the actions to dissolve it.

Our team is working for make a better service!


Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I ended up at this hotel due to the local agent for the company I work for use it (it has been some words at the office after).
To be honest, it is more like a place you rent on hourly basis, without taking that further.
After hours on travel, and knowing I was out of there in just hours I accepted it (normally I would call the people who arrange and tell them to find something better).
They had something called elevators, but the stairs was safer... (only one of them where working).
The thing they called breakfast was neighter nothing to tell my mother about.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank toojens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 October 2017

We are very grateful for your preference from Plaza Hotel.

We are sorry for all the bad facts. We will take all the actions to dissolve it.

Our team is working for make a better service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel was booked for us through our tour agent- Jack Manaus booking (he's an over eager salesman and fraud...beware of him).
This is a basic hotel... rooms were ok... noisy aircon...pathetic breakfast. ..even worse staff...dont know a work of English. Stay only for a short nights sleep. Nothing more!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Monalisa777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 October 2017

We are very grateful for your preference from Plaza Hotel.

We are sorry for all the bad facts. We will take all the actions to dissolve it.

Our team is working for make a better service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

If you want to stay downtown Manajus, this is the place to go. US$ 25 for a double room with excellent breakfast can't beat any place.
Decent English speaking reception and room service will take care of you and won't bother you to do one of those creepy jungle tours, what you might suffer in other hotels downtown.
Not to forget the view on the city with the Negro river and the genererator, that keeps your room cool even on one of those steadily power failures in Manaus.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tropicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 October 2017

We really appreciate your preference for Plaza Hotel Manaus!

We are working to improve our service, and guarantee the comfort and well being of our guests.

Regards,

Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Aged hotel, but within the economic category (R$120,00 Dbl = +- US$40 per night) an excelent cost Benefit in Manaus Ceter area.
+- 10min from Teatro Amazonas, 4min from Amzon river tours harbour. Acceptable Breakfast, terrible kitchen for dinner (Spagetti seemed made with Catchup, Chicken breast was small and dry, French Fries weren't crispy, instead of vegetables, I received rice,.....) Pool is empty, don't expect a relaxing swim at the end of the day.
Suggested to ask for an upper floor (7th or 8th) because of the noisy street and cheap glass, but beware of energy drops and the need to use the stairs.
Front desk is very helpfull and negotiated a taxi to the airport for R$50,00 instead of R$75,00 regular.
Bed was ok, ortopedic, locker without doors, bathroom aged, but clean.

Room Tip: get an upper floor
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerhardTekes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 October 2017

We are very grateful for your preference from Plaza Hotel.

We are sorry for all the bad facts. We will take all the actions to dissolve it.

Our team is working for make a better service!


With best regards,

The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews