We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi”
Review of Japa Food

Japa Food
Ranked #515 of 3,390 Restaurants in Manaus
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Sushi was surprisingly good. Salmon nigiri was the perfect temperature. They have some odd dishes which I've never seen in New York. You need to ask for wasabi or really anything spicy in brazil

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank mhawxhu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

After a week on a boat from Belem on rice and beans we were lucky to find Japa Food a short walk from our hotel to get a sushi fix. Most of the customers were eating a temaki roll and enjoying a beer but we splashed out on a 'boat' which was a massive 90 pieces of sushi and sashimi presented on a wooden boat.

Fish was good quality and we particularly liked the hot rolls. Service was friendly and we got an extra dish courtesy of the manager on each visit.

We went 3 times over a week and a half and had consistently good meals.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SmallBizOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Very good and relatively fair on the prices - a franchise chain in Manaus, with great sushi and sashimi for a quick and tasty bite.

Date of visit: November 2011
2  Thank Ramesh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Pro gasto... "not so fast food"... custo/beneficio duvidoso...

2  Thank henribrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Japa Food also viewed

Manaus, Amazon River
 
Manaus, Amazon River
Manaus, Amazon River
 
Manaus, Amazon River
Manaus, Amazon River
 

Been to Japa Food? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing