We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
6
23
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
23
14
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here at the start of my tour of Brazil before heading to the Amazon. It is in a good location and is easy to navigate to after walking around the city as it has a big sign on the top.

The rooms are comfortable with air con and a fridge. Breakfast is plentiful and tasty.

The staff do not speak any English, but are friendly and are happy to help at all times of day.

Please note that despite advertising a shuttle service from the airport they do not provide one. However a taxi from the airport is not that expensive.

This place is ok if you are only staying as a stop over before heading to the Amazon.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here when we arrived in Brazil before heading on an Amazon adventure. Staff didn't speak English but they were still very helpful in helping us find our way around. Rooms were good with good air conditioning. Wifi was poor in the room and breakfast was good.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Dara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst we visited manaus/jungle

The rooms are nicely decorated with good air con and nice bathrooms.

The hotel is located a road off from the main square where the opera house is. Road seems pretty safe to walk along to.

One of the top things about this place was the breakfast which not only had the usual fruits,cheeses and cold meats but proper breakfast food like scrambled egg, sausages and bacon.

Receptionists and porters are also very friendly. Free wifi too!

Overall a nice little hotel in a great safe location

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alan_212212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Krystal Hotel has a central location, with easy access on foot to Manaus' few attractions (Opera House, harbour) and Praca da Matriz bus station. The area appeared safe, at least during the day and early evening. The room was clean and comfortable and a reasonable size. The AC was quiet and effective, and the free WiFi worked well. Reception was friendly and helpful and reliably provided an early wake-up call and taxi arrangement. Overall, good value for money

There are few eating places in area, especially after 6 or on Sunday (this issue is common to central Manaus, which rolls up the carpets and goes home at about 6 pm, and not specific to this hotel. Finding an eating place in the evening is a general concern). Also, the room safe required extra payment and the lobby is not so grand as the photos would suggest.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Buckboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It is a clean cosy hotel with exceptionally service-minded staff. The Amazonas Opera Theatre is at the end of the street: you see it from the entrance. The rooms are old-fashioned but comfortable and clean. Room with double bed was a small one, room with twin beds was the same price, but considerably bigger. A/C was loud, but there was no noise from the street despite many activities there. There was a well-functioning hair dryer, TV. However, there was no games-room, as we had found stated in some description of the hotel. Wi-fi functioned well.
Breakfast was neatly arranged and good: warm sausages, bread, butter, porridge, papaya, pine-apple and several other things.
The staff was very helpful. Ladies at the reception spoke English and helped us find restaurant serving the dish we wanted to taste, booked the table and ordered taxi. Taxi was actually waiting for us when we had to leave for the airport, which is quite unusual according to our Brazilian experience. When it appeared that taxi was too small for the 4 of us with our 4 big luggage pieces, it took just a couple minutes for the staff and the driver of the small car to arrange a bigger one.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Egidija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews