We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
63
65
20
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
65
20
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews call to prayer nice hotel early wake up call beautiful mosque western tourists coffee machine western music bars and restaurants pedestrian area the main street football team recommend this hotel excellent location rooms are spacious hotel prices rooftop bar convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

i had the oportunity to stay in this hotel last week..just for 1 night.. it was a pleasant stay...great view of a beautiful mosque from my room...the rooms are spacious...bathrooms are clean and spacious.the food was great too..and friendly staffs...will choose this hotel again if i make another trip to this area...

Room tip: room facing the beautiful mosque
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aishahsydali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I was in Room 206, which had a superb view of the mosque across the road. (I have added a photo of the view to my review. This is much better than the mosque photos I got from walking around it at ground level.) Even though the room faced onto the square, it was quiet on a Thursday night, although the 5am call to prayer came through loud and clear, lasting three to four minutes. The good blackout curtains also helped me sleep.

The room has a big desk, wardrobe, good sized ledge (on which I stored both my large bag and a carry-on backpack), full-length mirror, minibar, in-room safe, and power points conveniently located on each side of the bed.

The bathroom has a shower, but no bath. Whoever did the furnishings really likes squares, incuding for the toilet seat and bidet. A hairdryer was provided, but no bar soap.

The balcony door was hard to open.

This is a good hotel in a convenient location.

Room tip: Room 206 gives you a great view of the mosque, wonderful for photographers
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
1  Thank ElizabethJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The hotel is centrally located in front of the mosque, so it woke me at 3 am.The rooms are basic and very small, as is the bathroom. The door to the balcony could not be opened what could be a security issue. Breakfast could be better.

Room tip: the front has the view but the back could be quiet.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I have been there for a couple of days. Very friendly staff. The rooms very clean and the great food. Im impressed for the service. Well done guys. Im around europe now and i think ill be back soon to enjoy shkodra.

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank trieste88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The hotel is centrally located. It is usually very busy. More or less clean. The rooms are basic, as is the bathroom. It has a nice bar on the top with good coffee and cakes. Breakfast offer is basic. The service is polite.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ZrinkaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews