We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
13
22
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
22
11
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Great Location, Value for Money, modern look, good facilities and the most like is staff, they are very helpful and friendly even not familar to English.

If you ask TaQBin service, hotel staff will help you extreamly.

I recommend you to exploler Yataiga..it next to hotel for your dinner and drink.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Thaniidaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrelief, フロント担当 平山 at Hotel Relief Kokura Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you very much for staying our hotel on this time,
We are pleased with the state that you enjoyed this staying very much.
We always help the comfortable staying of the visitor with pleasure.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

First visit to Japan,staying with family in South Korea,got highspeed train to here from Airport ( about 15 mins )
This Hotel is literally 2 mins walk from main Railway Station.
The Hotel is really nice,quiet rooms,good bed,fridge,bath,shower,T.V,air conditioning,
Lovely,Lovely Staff..... Incredible for a budget Hotel ...
Right in the centre,plenty to do in Kakora....Busy Place..shopping and restraunts are everywhere...plus loads to do with Culture ...I would go again ...

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd Floor
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrelief, マネージャー at Hotel Relief Kokura Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Thank you for stayinf at Hotel Relief Kokura Station.
And I apologize to reply so late.

I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel and furthermore, got interested in Kokura.


In order to improve customer satisfaction, we will continue to try our best.
We hope seeing you someday in Kokura!

Hotel Relief Kokura Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

This hotel was a bit better than the average good quality budget/around 3 star hotels in Japan. Maybe the city isn't that popular and here you get better deals. As usual, the room was rather small but more modern and newer than others. Check in was also very friendly and efficient and one staff's English was a lot better than average,
The room had a small fridge, the water boiler plus teabags and coffee was at the reception, no mini bar but vending machines in the hotel and a 24 hours convenience store close by. The wifi is free for as many devices as you want and very good. The bathroom is compact with good water pressure and they provide toothbrush, razor and comb.

The location is only one block from the Shinkansen Kokura station.

Breakfast is extra but its served by a very nice pancake restaurant on the first floor. I had lunch there later and it was very nice.
In contrast to other hotels, this one had no laundry facilities or common bath.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bene5676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrelief, マネージャー at Hotel Relief Kokura Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Thank you for staying at Hotel Relief Kokura Station.
And I am sorry for replying so late.

We are happy you rate us higher than others.

As you mentioned, the coustomers can connect wi-fi without extra charge. I think this is convenient for foreign visitors.

We recently placed washing machine, dryer and free detergent on the ground floor although we had no laundry facilities when you stayed.
Sorry for inconvenience.

We hope you had a great time in Kokrua.
And we are honored if you choose us again!

Hotel Relief Kokura Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I just stayed at Hotel Relief in Kokura, Kyushu.(one night stay including breakfast)
It's so convenient to go any places.
The rooms is very clean,not so big but enough size for 1-2 guests.
I visited the pancake place on the 1st floor and they served fantastic breakfast.
I was so satisfied with it.
The breakfast plate is usually 1,000 yen.
I highly recommend you to visit this cafe to have breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingfrog55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelrelief, マネージャー at Hotel Relief Kokura Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Thank you for staying at Hotel Relief Kokura Station.

How was your trip in Japan?
We are also happy to hear that you are satisfied with our hotel as well as the cafe.

We hope you stay here again when you visit to Kokura next time!

Hotel Relief Kokura Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews