We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
66
56
19
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
56
19
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Family truly this modern ryokan hotel in an excellent location. Staff was very friendly, helpful and resourceful. The food served superb. We had order few dishes repeatedly and the chef was creative to present it in different style and all was delicious. Different experience for the same raw ingredient cooked in different ways.

Great relaxing lobby with free flow of drinks. Onsen private and comfortable.

A place to go back many times....

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 88han57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IseShinsen, 支配人 at Ise Shinsen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel life.
We are looking foward to seeing you soon someday.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Very new hotel, right in front of the train station and next to the main street. The Ise Jingu shrine is within walking distance. They serve a very large traditional Japanese breakfast at the restaurant down stairs, highly recommended. There is a large public bath, but there was also a small bath out on the balcony of our room too.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yutow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IseShinsen, 支配人 at Ise Shinsen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2015

Thank you very much for staying our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel life/
we are looking foward to seeing you soon someday.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014

The location is great, right in front of the JR Ise-shi train station and nearby a revitalized area with specialty shops. The hotel is new so the rooms are modern, clean and have a private rotenburo (outdoors soaking tub) at your varanda, which is really nice after long sightseeing walks. The kaiseki ryori (dinner course) and breakfast were amazing. Now, it's not a traditional ryokan in a secluded area with beautiful views where your meal is served in your room and your bedding is made very night on tatami floors. The shared main ofuro and rotenburo are average. Your private rotenburo is nice, but you are on a main road nearby the station hearing all traffic and commuter noises. It might not be worth paying 400 plus US dollars a night.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the hotel entrance, not the main road on the back. You might hear less traffic and commuter noises while soaking in you private rotenburo.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalCitizen07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IseShinsen, マネージャー at Ise Shinsen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2015

Thank you very much for staying our hotel.
Also, it is very useful for us to make some comment about our hotel from guests.
We will improve our service through guest voices.
We are looking foward to seeing you soon someday.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It's a new hotel, open in Aug. 2013, the location is great, this is the only nice hotel we could find close to Ise Jingu.
The quality of the dinner and breakfast provided by the hotel were excellent, but slow, the dinner took us 2.5 hours.....

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tpetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IseShinsen, General Manager at Ise Shinsen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Sincerely,
We would like to thank you for staying with us, Ise Shinsen Hotel . And we are very grad at you
enjoyed our hotel life and dinner. But we have to apoligize our dinner which was slow for you to serve. We will promise that we make some effort to get better service.
We will are looking foward to seeing you again.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews