We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Agoda.com
$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Hotels.com$55
Travelocity$55
Priceline$60
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
60
33
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
33
8
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the end of June,2017. It was very hot and humid day, needed more air conditioner! I felt the air conditioner didn't work or it was very old so that couldn't send cold air. Anyway, this accommodation is very good! nice location! easy to get to The GEKU. And friendly staffs! I forgot the name but Hiro?Yos? was very nice! He helped us a lot.
for sure We are coming back again!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MarieS5352
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

We originally planned to stay longer, but left after the first night. We booked a private room, but were downgraded to the 10 bed dorm. First we were happy since some private rooms don't have windows, but the windows in the dorm were closed at night - oxygen deprived with 10 people sleeping.
The staff had a few non Japanese members (volunteers I guess) who were incredibly annoying. Japanese culture is characterized by not drawing attention to yourself and respecting other people. These guys definitely didn't! Yelling the whole time (even in your face "arigato con sai mas" thinking that's funny?), playing a flute in the communal area where people were reading or calling family/friends. A few fellow Japanese travellers felt the same, but didn't feel comfortable complaining. Do yourself and your guests a favour and get rid of these guys

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank gijsbeesems
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
iseguesthouse, オーナー at Kazamiso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear
Thank you for stay in Kazami Guesthouse.
We apologized for changing your room from private room to mix-dormitory due to the full-booked reason. And window was closed because of the cold weather on that night. Really thank you so much for your understanding on this.

Again we apologized for the noise. Our foreign helper already leave Kazami Guesthouse few days ago. We feel sorry for their behavior.

Thank you for mailing us. So we know better how to improve and correct.

Kazami Guesthouse will closed by the end of September/2017. Rebuilt on the same place and open by July/2018. We will be happy to meet and serve you again next year.

Sincerely
Kazami Guesthouse



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights in February in a tatami room. The old building is well maintained with a lot of homey lively details around the public areas. Free tea and coffee always available and there are occasional events organized on the foyer. The mainstream young guests were going around well behaved with the facilities. Conveniently located at 5 minutes from the train station. Full of choices to the restaurant areas surrounding the hotel. Excellent for budget travellers but also a lovely experience offering pleasant moment during a stay not on a budget.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HKGHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
iseguesthouse, 支配人 at Kazamiso, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Hello Ben,Thanks good review!
Yes we are so close from JR-Iseshi station,walk 2-min!

You will like our good location.Ise jingu,great nature,and our guesthouse,:)

We hope to see you again,big love.:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

I love this place. Nice and friendly staff. They work at 4 PM. If you came early you can enter and left baggage by yourselves. Many people stay here. Not far from Iseshi station. From JR Iseshi station turn left walk to first section. Shared bathroom and toilets. They have only 2 bathroom at first floor and toilets every floor. Room enough for 3 persons that I stayed. free wifi. I visit here on 10 December 2016 cold weather in room.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WONGSUWAN22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
iseguesthouse, マネージャー at Kazamiso, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Hello Wongsuwan22.Thanx to stay our guesthouse.We really happy that you stay with a relax.:) We have three shower room.We hope to see you next,Arigatou!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Great location: 3-minutes walk from train station, 7 minutes walk to nearby temple. Nice common area, with neat decoration and full of lights for ambiance. Capsule bed had good curtain that provided total darkness and therefore helped sleep.

Quite cold in common area. Bed sheets were clean, but capsule had lots of dust and hair from previous guests. Lots of mold on the ceiling of the shower room.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IWanderAr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
iseguesthouse, マネージャー at Kazamiso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Hi IWanderAr0und!Thanx to comming our guesthouse.:)


You enjoyed Ise sight-seeing?:)

And thanx your advice.
We clean up every floor. We'll keep in mind.Thanx!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews